• 一个13岁的印度程序员为一个新的DeFi项目筹集了30万美元的资金

  • 印度少年Gajesh Naik今年早些时候成为头条新闻,他创建了Gaj Finance,这是一个多链去中心化金融(defi)协议,目前管理着用户资金的120万美元的加密货币。

    塔克什是一名13岁的高中生,现在已经为他最新的DeFi项目筹集了30万美元的种子前资金。该协议以Avalanche为基础,旨在通过 “复利奖励和耕作 “实现收益最大化。

    跨区块链平台Frontier的创始人Ravindra Kumar和其他未透露姓名的投资者主导了这轮融资。在接受Beincrypto.com采访时,Naik表示,他打算举行公开销售,以筹集更多资金。

    然而,”考虑到其流动性和审计要求,该项目(Taksh)有足够的资金运行12个月,”在印度西海岸果阿的父母家中工作的Naik解释说。

    Taksh采用了跨链整合、收益倍增器和包容性机制。据该公司称,它基本上将为用户提供 “自动复合奖励”,协助他们 “最大化他们的收益和储蓄”。

    神童

    奈克的父母都是印度的公务员,所以他来自一个非技术家庭。然而,他在7岁时就开始编码,并已熟练掌握多种编程语言,包括用于创建基于以太坊的智能合约的语言Solidity。

    作为公司的创始人和首席架构师,这位青少年在今年4月创立了Gaj Finance(前身是Polygaj)。Gaj Finance是一个DeFi收益率聚合器,这意味着投资者通过一个被称为收益率耕作的过程,为其持有的加密货币获得奖励。它也是一个在Polygon区块链上运行的不可伪造代币(NFTs)的平台。

    Gaj Finance目前管理着大约120万美元的总价值锁定(TVL)–也就是它所管理的加密货币数量。Naik还拥有一个近15000名用户的YouTube频道,他在那里向人们传授加密货币、编码和机器学习。

    这是个危险的行业。

    去中心化的金融可以说已经成为黑客的天堂,关于攻击和扯皮的报道变得非常普遍。由于这种做法,投资者已经损失了几百万美元。那么,纳伊克,一个13岁的男孩,是否了解与DeFi相关的风险的严重性,无论是对他作为一个编码者,还是对那些使用他的产品的人?

    “我们与领先的审计公司进行了智能合约审计,并遵循了所有的最佳实践,实施了从以前所有发生不幸事件的项目中吸取的经验,”他声称。

    “我们目前正在聘请审计公司以外的更多安全专家,以进一步加强项目的这一方面,因为我们非常重视安全问题,”这位青少年补充说。据奈克称,Taksh正在与Solidity Finance公司合作,担任审计师。

    Taksh打算雇用更多的开发人员,并与Gaj Finance合作,在未来一个季度内扩大项目的产品供应。他还表示,决定建立在Avalanche(一种新的区块链)而不是以太坊上,是出于成本考虑。

    “该平台可以以很小的成本运行dApps(去中心化的应用程序),”他强调说。

    “我们打算将部分利润作为补助金投入国库,”奈克说,在未来。那些有兴趣在Taksh上开发的人将被邀请提交申请。这些申请将首先由加密货币资深人士组成的委员会审查,然后再由社区进行投票”。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• A 13-year-old Indian coder raises $300,000 for a new DeFi project

  • Gajesh Naik, an Indian teenager, made headlines earlier this year when he created Gaj Finance, a multichain decentralized finance (defi) protocol that currently manages $1.2 million in crypto of user funds.

    Taksh, a 13-year-old high school student, has now raised $300,000 in pre-seed funding for his latest DeFi project. The protocol, which is based on Avalanche, aims to maximize yields by “compounding rewards and farming.”

    Ravindra Kumar, founder of cross-blockchain platform Frontier, and other unnamed investors led the funding round. In an interview with Beincrypto.com, Naik stated that he intends to hold a public sale to raise additional funds.

    However, “considering its liquidity and audit requirements, the project (Taksh) has enough funds to run for 12 months,” Naik, who works from his parent’s home in Goa on India’s western coast, explained.

    Taksh employs cross-chain integrations, yield multipliers, and inclusive mechanics. It will essentially “auto compound rewards” for users, assisting them to “maximize their yields and savings,” according to the company.

    a teen prodigy

    Both of Naik’s parents are civil servants in India, so he comes from a non-technological family. However, he began coding at the age of seven and has become proficient in a number of programming languages, including Solidity, the language used to create Ethereum-based smart contracts.

    As the company’s founder and chief architect, the adolescent founded Gaj Finance (formerly Polygaj) in April of this year. Gaj Finance is a DeFi yield aggregator, which means that investors receive a reward for their cryptocurrency holdings through a process known as yield farming. It is also a platform for non-fungible tokens (NFTs) that runs on the Polygon blockchain.

    Gaj Finance currently manages approximately $1.2 million in total value locked (TVL) – that is, the amount of cryptocurrency it manages. Naik also has a nearly 15,000-subscriber YouTube channel where he teaches people about cryptocurrencies, coding, and machine learning.

    It’s a dangerous business.

    Decentralized finance has arguably become a haven for hackers, with reports of attacks and rug pulling becoming all too common. Millions of dollars have been lost by investors as a result of this practice. So, does Naik, a 13-year-old boy, understand the magnitude of the risks associated with DeFi, both for him as a coder and for those who use his product?

    “We engaged with leading audit firms for smart contract audits and followed all best practices and implemented learnings from all previous projects that had unfortunate incidents,” he claims.

    “We are currently in the process of engaging more security experts outside of audit firms to enhance this aspect of the project further, as we take security very seriously,” the adolescent added. Taksh, according to Naik, is working with Solidity Finance as auditors.

    Taksh intends to hire more developers and, in collaboration with Gaj Finance, expand the project’s product offering in the coming quarter. He also stated that the decision to build on Avalanche, a new blockchain, rather than Ethereum was motivated by cost.

    “The platform can run dApps (decentralized applications) at a fraction of the cost,” he stated emphatically.

    “We intend to commit some portion of the profits to treasury as a grant,” Naik said in the future. Those interested in developing on Taksh will be invited to submit an application. Those applications will first be reviewed by a committee of crypto veterans before being put to a vote by the community.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0