• 一位MakerDAO的高管希望回到以太坊来解决气候变化问题

  • DeFi协议MakerDAO的创建者Rune Christensen最近发表了一篇长篇博文,概述了该平台为解决气候变化问题可以采取的步骤。这篇题为 “清洁货币的案例 “的文章认为,该协议的抵押品应包括 “可持续的和与气候相关的资产,考虑金融活动的长期环境影响”。

    根据克里斯滕森的说法,实现这一目标的方法之一是重申MakerDAO对分散抵押品的承诺。

    这将通过回到对以太坊区块链及其原生代币以太的依赖来实现。文章接着说。

    “以太坊区块链的设计考虑到了人类的协调性和复原力”。在世界努力应对气候变化的后果时,以太坊将允许金融市场协调缓解努力,即使在大规模灾难期间,它也将继续运作”。

    借贷平台的用户必须存入加密资产,以抵押戴(DAI)稳定币的铸币。这个建立在以太坊之上的协议,最初只支持以太币作为抵押品。然而,它后来确实支持其他资产,如美元币、包装比特币和基本注意力代币。

    根据Maker的创始人的说法,以太坊的环境效率将来自于它与Eth2的完全过渡到取证共识。他撰文说。

    “一旦股权证明升级完成,以太坊将成为一个高能效的区块链”。ETH将成为比特币目前作为主要加密货币地位的一个可行的替代方案”。

    此外,这位高管还继续解释了Maker未来的抵押品策略。优先积累更多的ETH作为抵押品,同时也积累更多由ETH衍生的抵押品,如LP代币或ETH抵押资产,是这一策略的一部分。

    此外,直接持有ETH作为协议的储备,被视为 “既直接支持又直接受益于其生态系统 “的一种方式。

    另一方面,DeFi将专注于领导过渡到使用有桩ETH,以防止其竞争对手夺取其ETH抵押品的份额。然而,该博文对网络的去中心化精神受到危害表示担忧。

    “由于staked ETH需要第三方解决方案才能在DeFi中使用,Maker必须确保在DeFi中采用staked ETH不会危及网络的去中心化和安全性”。

    克里斯滕森曾在7月早些时候宣布解散Maker基金会,将所有业务移交给其去中心化自治组织(DAO).虽然Maker的创始人是DAO结构的先驱,但该协议在2018年正式成为一个传统的组织,以指导它度过其早期阶段,最终目标是回归去中心化。

    该协议可望锁定更多交易,因为它回到了以太坊和去中心化的根源。那些将类似于最近法国兴业银行在DAI中申请2000万美元的贷款。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• A MakerDAO executive wants to return to Ethereum to address climate change

  • Rune Christensen, the creator of the DeFi protocol MakerDAO, recently published a lengthy blog post outlining steps the platform could take to address climate change concerns. The post, titled “The Case for Clean Money,” argued that the protocol’s collateral should include “sustainable and climate-aligned assets that consider the long-term environmental impacts of financial activity.”

    According to Christensen, one way to accomplish this would be to reaffirm MakerDAO’s commitment to decentralized collateral.

    This would be accomplished by returning to a reliance on the Ethereum blockchain and its native token, Ether. The essay went on to say,

    “The Ethereum blockchain was designed with human coordination and resilience in mind.” As the world grapples with the consequences of climate change, Ethereum will allow financial markets to coordinate mitigation efforts, and it will continue to function even during large-scale disasters.”

    Users of the lending platform must deposit crypto-assets in order to collateralize the Dai (DAI) stablecoin’s minting. The protocol, which was built on top of Ethereum, initially supported only Ether as collateral. It did, however, later support other assets such as USD Coin, Wrapped Bitcoin, and Basic Attention Token.

    According to Maker’s founder, Ethereum’s environmental efficiency will result from its complete transition to Proof-of-Stake consensus with Eth2. He penned,

    “Once the proof-of-stake upgrade is completed, Ethereum will become a highly energy-efficient blockchain.” ETH will become a viable alternative to Bitcoin’s current position as the primary cryptocurrency.”

    Furthermore, the executive went on to explain Maker’s future collateral strategy. Prioritizing the accumulation of more ETH as collateral while also accumulating more collateral derived from ETH, such as LP tokens or ETH collateralized assets, is part of this strategy.

    Furthermore, holding ETH directly as the protocol’s reserves is seen as a way to “both directly support and directly benefit from its ecosystem.”

    DeFi, on the other hand, will focus on leading the transition to using staked ETH in order to prevent its competitors from capturing its share of ETH collateral. However, the blog post expressed concern about the network’s decentralized ethos being jeopardized.

    “Because staked ETH requires third-party solutions to be usable in DeFi, Maker must ensure that the adoption of staked ETH in DeFi does not jeopardize the network’s decentralization and security.”

    Christensen had announced the dissolution of the Maker Foundation earlier in July, handing over all operations to its decentralized autonomous organization (DAO).While Maker’s founders were the DAO structure’s pioneers, the protocol was formalized into a traditional organization in 2018 to shepherd it through its early days, with the eventual goal of returning to decentralization.

    The protocol can be expected to lock in more deals as it returns to its roots in Ethereum and decentralization. Ones that will be similar to the recent Société Générale application for a $20 million loan in DAI.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0