• 根据CoinShares的调查,以太坊是最吸引人的增长点

  • 根据周二发布的CoinShares调查数据报告,更多的基金经理认为以太坊比比特币有更大的潜力,尽管今年由于第一层空间的竞争加剧,锁定在以太坊的总价值有所下降。

    根据调查,42%的投资者认为以太坊的增长前景最可观,其次是18%的投资者认为比特币的增长前景最可观。调查结果显示,以太坊投资产品的市场份额已经从年初的11%增加到26%。

    “两年前,我们的对话是比特币和加密货币是一个笑话,”撰写该报告的CoinShares投资策略师詹姆斯-巴特菲告诉我们。

    “一年前,它是好的,比特币是一个非常有趣的概念;告诉我更多。”而今年我在投资者中看到的趋势是,”我想看看altcoin领域,多样化,看看还有什么”。

    CoinShares的第一份此类报告,截至9月15日的数据,反映了代表超过4000亿美元管理资产的基金经理的观点。布特菲尔打算每两个月用同样的问题进行一次调查。

    尽管受访者对以太坊持积极态度,但大约有相同比例的基金经理报告说投资于比特币。虽然这两种市值最大的加密货币仍然是数字资产投资组合的核心,但对Cardano和Polkadot的配置也在增长。

    在上周的一个虚拟小组中,基金经理VanEck的首席执行官Jan van Eck表示,2021年加密货币的大发展将是以太坊的表现和以太坊网络从工作证明到股权证明的过渡。

    “人们明白,许多区块链应用是建立在这个智能合约软件之上的,”他说。

    最近几个月,由于人们对比工作证明的以太坊网络目前提供的更低的交易费用和更高的吞吐量的需求不断增加,第一层空间的竞争已经升温。

    根据defillama.com的数据,以太坊的TVL主导地位已经从1月1日的98.22%下降到周一的68.78%。

    Buterfill感到惊讶的是,只有不到5%的受访者将索拉纳(SOL)命名为具有最引人注目的增长前景,但他预计这一数字在未来的民意调查中会上升。根据CoinGecko的数据,该币的市值约为480亿美元,位居第七,截至美东时间下午3点30分,其价格比前七天上涨约19%。

    “虽然没有像索拉纳那样的速度,但他们喜欢以太坊,因为它更大、更分散,”CoinShares策略师在谈到一些投资者时说。

    在与Van Eck的同一小组中,Binance.US的前首席执行官Brian Brooks表示,虽然第一层的竞争对手将与以太坊竞争成为智能合约平台之王,但比特币将继续成为加密货币投资者配置的币种。

    “比特币确实是整体去中心化的跟踪股票,”布鲁克斯说。”它是相对稳定的基于能源的黄金替代品,而且由于各种原因,它将一直存在。”

    谁在拥抱数字资产,以及他们为什么这样做?

    根据该报告,在其投资组合中拥有数字资产的受访者在他们认为通货膨胀是永久性的还是过渡性的问题上存在分歧,这意味着一些人并没有将投资加密货币作为对冲通货膨胀的工具。

    根据调查结果,大约35%的投资者认为他们对数字资产的投资主要是投机性的,而25%的人认为它是一种多样化的工具。

    “这意味着人们在购买时没有考虑任何基本面,我认为情况不一定如此,”Buterfill说。”也许它反映了这样一个事实,即投资者仍然没有完全理解这个资产类别,但他们意识到围绕它有很多炒作,他们想成为其中的一部分。”这是一个难以理解的资产类别”。

    报告显示,不同类型的投资者在数字资产配置方面存在鲜明的差异。

    虽然家庭办公室对加密货币的配置最高,达到23%,但零售和机构投资者仍持谨慎态度,接受调查的财富管理人对数字资产的配置只有0.1%。

    在那些表示没有投资加密货币的人中,21%的人认为监管是主要原因,而19%的人认为是企业限制。

    政治、政府禁令和监管占到了数字资产所认为的主要风险的58%。近15%的受访者将波动性列为主要风险。

    “我相信投资者的担忧是合理的,”Buterfill说。”这是一个众所周知的未知数。”你不能把监管机构的心态放进电子表格,预测会发生什么,所以只能坐等”。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• According to a CoinShares survey, Ethereum is the most appealing for growth

  • According to a CoinShares report of survey data published Tuesday, more fund managers see greater potential in Ethereum than bitcoin, despite the total value locked in Ethereum decreasing this year due to increased competition in the layer-1 space.

    According to the survey, 42 percent of investors believe Ethereum has the most promising growth prospects, followed by 18 percent who believe bitcoin has the most promising growth prospects. The findings come as the market share of Ethereum investment products has increased from 11% at the start of the year to 26%.

    “Two years ago, the conversations we were having were bitcoin and crypto is a joke,” CoinShares Investment Strategist James Butterfill, who wrote the report, told us.

    “A year ago, it was OK, bitcoin is a really interesting concept; tell me more.” And the trend I’m seeing among investors this year is, “I want to look at the altcoin space, diversify, and see what else is out there.”

    CoinShares’ first report of its kind, with data as of September 15, reflected the perspectives of fund managers representing more than $400 billion in assets under management. Buterfill intends to conduct a survey every two months with the same questions.

    Despite respondents’ positive attitudes toward ether, roughly the same percentage of fund managers reported investing in bitcoin. While the two largest cryptocurrencies by market capitalization continue to be at the heart of digital asset investment portfolios, allocations to Cardano and Polkadot are growing.

    During a virtual panel last week, Jan van Eck, CEO of fund manager VanEck, stated that the big development for crypto in 2021 will be ether’s performance and the Ethereum network’s transition from proof-of-work to proof-of-stake.

    “People understand that many blockchain applications are built on top of this smart contract software,” he said.

    In recent months, competition in the layer-1 space has heated up due to a growing demand for lower transaction fees and higher throughput than the proof-of-work Ethereum network currently provides.

    According to defillama.com, Ethereum’s TVL dominance has dropped from 98.22 percent on January 1 to 68.78 percent on Monday.

    Buterfill was surprised that less than 5% of respondents named Solana (SOL) as having the most compelling growth outlook, but he expects that number to rise in future polls. According to CoinGecko, the coin has the seventh-largest market capitalization at around $48 billion, and its price was up about 19 percent over the previous seven days as of 3:30 p.m. ET.

    “Though not as fast as something like Solana, they like Ethereum because it’s much bigger and more decentralized,” the CoinShares strategist said of some investors.

    In the same panel as Van Eck, Brian Brooks, former CEO of Binance.US, stated that while layer-1 competitors will compete with Ethereum to be the smart contract platform king, bitcoin will continue to be a coin that crypto investors allocate to.

    “Bitcoin is really the tracking stock of overall decentralization,” Brooks said. “It is the relatively stable energy-based replacement for gold, and it will always be there for a variety of reasons.”

    Who is embracing digital assets, and why are they doing so?

    According to the report, respondents who have digital assets in their portfolio were split on whether they thought inflation was permanent or transitory, implying that some do not invest in crypto as a hedge against inflation.

    According to the findings, approximately 35% of investors see their investments in digital assets as primarily speculative, while 25% see it as a diversification tool.

    “What it implies is that people are buying without considering any fundamentals, which I don’t believe is necessarily the case,” Buterfill said. “Perhaps it reflects the fact that investors still don’t fully understand the asset class, but they are aware that there is a lot of hype surrounding it, and they want to be a part of it.” It is a difficult asset class to comprehend.”

    The report revealed stark differences in digital asset allocations by different types of investors.

    While family offices have the highest allocation to cryptocurrency at 23%, retail and institutional investors are still wary, with surveyed wealth managers allocating only 0.1 percent to digital assets.

    Of those who said they had not invested in cryptocurrency, 21% cited regulation as the primary reason, while 19% cited corporate restrictions.

    Politics, government bans, and regulation account for 58% of the key risks perceived for digital assets. Volatility was named as a major risk by nearly 15% of respondents.

    “I believe it is reasonable for investors to be concerned,” Buterfill said. “It’s a well-known unknown.” You can’t put the regulators’ mindset into a spreadsheet and predict what will happen, so it’s just a matter of sitting back and waiting.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0