• 据德意志银行的一位分析师称,比特币将成为21世纪的数字黄金。

  • 德意志银行的研究分析师Marion Laboure认为,比特币接近1万亿美元的可行市场估值和进一步增长的潜力使银行不可能继续忽视其有效性。

    德意志银行的高级经济学家和市场策略师拉布尔称,人们一直在寻求将他们的财富储存在不受政府控制的资产中,如黄金。另一方面,比特币有可能成为黄金的数字等同物。

    “几个世纪以来,黄金一直发挥着这种作用。而且,是的,我相信比特币有可能成为二十一世纪的数字黄金”。

    她接着说,许多人把比特币看作是对冲法定通货膨胀的工具,因为在中央银行成倍扩大传统货币供应量的时候,它有固定的供应量。大约89%的比特币已经在流通,最大供应量为2100万。

    加密货币在未来支付中的意义

    哈佛大学金融和经济学教授拉布尔认为,加密货币将有助于塑造未来的支付方式。目前,比特币作为一种支付方式的局限性主要是由于接受它的商户数量少,结算时间慢,以及交易费用高。

    然而,这些因素将随着采用率的增长和技术的改进而改变,使交易更加便宜和快速。

    “然而,重要的是要记住,比特币是有风险的:目前它的波动性太大,无法成为一个可靠的价值存储。而且我预计在可预见的未来,它的波动性会非常大。”

    根据Laboure的说法,比特币的波动性有三个主要原因。第一个原因是,比特币被用于投资和投机目的。其次,尽管比特币被越来越多的人采用,但它的可交易性仍然有限,当发生一些大的购买或抛售时,就会造成市场的波动。最后,比特币的价值是由人们认为它的价值决定的,这使得它容易受到投资者情绪变化的影响。

    Laboure还对比特币和以太坊进行了比较。

    “如果比特币有时被称为 “数字黄金”,那么以太坊则被称为 “数字银”。

    加密货币的最严重问题是缺乏监管。

    在加密货币行业,监管已经成为一个热门话题。根据Laboure的说法,虽然宽松的监管对早期采用者有利,但现在已经成为企业和机构投资者潜在投资的障碍。

    为了处理交易,加密货币还消耗了巨大的、不可持续的能源。

    这两个问题都可以通过早在2021年实施更绿色的加密货币技术和更强大的监管框架来解决。

    Laboure表示,与流行的看法相反,加密货币、中央数字货币和现金将在未来共存。

    “中央数字货币、现金和加密货币都将共存。我们不期望现金消失,但我们确实期望它作为一种支付手段会下降。”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• According to a Deutsche Bank analyst, Bitcoin will become the digital gold of the twenty-first century

  • According to Marion Laboure, a research analyst at Deutsche Bank, Bitcoin’s near $1 trillion feasible market valuation and potential for further growth have made it impossible for banks to continue ignoring its validity.

    According to Laboure, a senior economist and market strategist at Deutsche Bank, people have always sought to store their wealth in assets that are not controlled by governments, such as gold. Bitcoin, on the other hand, has the potential to become the digital equivalent of gold.

    “Gold has served in this capacity for centuries. And, yes, I believe Bitcoin has the potential to become the digital gold of the twenty-first century.”

    She went on to say that many people see Bitcoin as a hedge against fiat inflation because it has a fixed supply at a time when central banks are exponentially expanding the supply of traditional currencies. Approximately 89 percent of Bitcoin is already in circulation, with a maximum supply of 21 million.

    The significance of cryptocurrency in the future of payments

    Laboure, a Harvard University finance and economics professor, believes that cryptocurrencies will help shape the future of payments. Currently, Bitcoin’s limitations as a payment method are primarily due to the small number of merchant outlets that accept it, its slow settlement time, and high transaction fees.

    These factors, however, will change as adoption grows and technology improves, allowing for cheaper and faster transactions.

    ”However, it is important to remember that Bitcoin is risky: it is currently too volatile to be a reliable store of value. And I expect to be extremely volatile for the foreseeable future.”

    According to Laboure, there are three primary reasons for Bitcoin’s volatility. The first reason is that Bitcoin is used for investing and speculative purposes. Second, despite increased adoption, Bitcoin still has limited tradability, which causes volatility in the market when a few large purchases or dumps occur. Finally, Bitcoin’s value is determined by what people believe it is worth, making it vulnerable to changes in investor sentiment.

    Laboure also made a comparison between Bitcoin and Ethereum:

    “If Bitcoin is sometimes referred to as “digital gold,” Ethereum is referred to as “digital silver.”

    The most serious issue with cryptocurrency is a lack of regulation.

    In the cryptocurrency industry, regulation has become a hot topic. According to Laboure, while lax regulation was beneficial to early adopters, it has now become a barrier to potential investments from businesses and institutional investors.

    To process transactions, cryptocurrency also consumes enormous and unsustainable amounts of energy.

    Both issues can be addressed by implementing greener crypto technology and stronger regulatory frameworks as early as 2021.

    Contrary to popular belief, cryptocurrencies, central digital currencies, and cash will coexist in the future, according to Laboure.

    “CBDC, cash, and cryptocurrency will all coexist. We do not expect cash to disappear, but we do expect it to decline as a means of payment.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0