• 据Visa的一位高管称,NFT已经将加密货币从 “怪异 “转变为 “酷”。

  • Visa的加密货币主管Cuy Sheffield表示,由于被蓬勃发展的NFT行业吸引的创意类型的涌入,投资加密货币已经变得更加冷静。

    谢菲尔德在11月8日新加坡金融科技节的第一天发表讲话。他声称,一个 “全新的阶层 “的主流用户正在涌向加密货币,而NFT正在吸引具有不同兴趣的人,如音乐、艺术和文化,他们正在 “一波一波地建立加密货币钱包”。

    “加密货币正在成为文化,它正在变得很酷,”谢菲尔德解释说,并补充说。

    “过去,如果你投资于加密货币,你就有点奇怪。”

    谢菲尔德认为,将娱乐和NFT行业结合起来,将导致加密货币钱包成为一种 “超级应用程序”,用户可以在这里发现与他们的兴趣相关的新内容,而不仅仅是一个存储数字资产的地方。

    Visa的加密货币负责人自称是NFT爱好者,他带领公司在8月以49.5个以太币(ETH)的价格收购了CryptoPunk 7610–一个留着莫霍克头、拥有小丑绿眼睛和口红的女性形象。

    谢菲尔德当时解释说,此举是为了 “获得第一手资料,了解一个全球品牌购买、存储和利用NFT的基础设施要求”。他还暗示,该公司正在考虑提供与NFT有关的服务。

    “他说:”在多种环境中跟踪和利用数字资产的能力可以在票务、游戏、音乐、艺术和其他方面开辟令人兴奋的新机会。

    新加坡金融管理局(MAS)和非营利组织Eleandi组织了这个年度活动,该活动将持续到11月12日。今年的活动聚焦于Web 3.0技术的未来,邀请了Visa、万事达、链家、Celo AMTD集团、微软、蚂蚁集团和腾讯等知名嘉宾。

    MAS的董事总经理Ravi Menon也在活动中发言,他说智能合约和现实世界物品和知识产权的代币化是新的Web 3.0范式的 “关键推动者”。

    梅农强调了技术在房地产等商品和专利等无形资产以及数字音乐和艺术方面的重要性。

    “一旦代币化,这些资产的权利和所有权就可以无缝转移,提高流动性和效率。”这有可能大大促进经济机会和包容性”。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• According to a Visa executive, NFTs have transformed cryptocurrency from ‘weird’ to ‘cool.’

  • Cuy Sheffield, Visa’s head of crypto, stated that investing in cryptocurrency has become much cooler as a result of an influx of creative types drawn in by the thriving NFT sector.

    Sheffield spoke on the first day of the Singapore Fintech Festival on November 8. He claims that a “whole new class” of mainstream users is flocking to cryptocurrency, and that NFTs are attracting people with diverse interests such as music, art, and culture, who are “setting up crypto wallets in waves.”

    “Crypto is becoming cultural, it’s becoming cool,” Sheffield explained, adding:

    “It used to be that if you invested in cryptocurrency, you were kind of weird.”

    Sheffield believes that combining the entertainment and NFT sectors will result in crypto wallets becoming a sort of “super app” where users can discover new content related to their interests rather than just a place to store digital assets.

    Visa’s head of crypto is a self-proclaimed NFT enthusiast who led the company’s acquisition of CryptoPunk 7610 — a female figure with a mohawk, clown green eyes, and lipstick — in August for 49.50 Ether (ETH).

    Sheffield explained the move at the time as part of an effort to “gain first-hand understanding of the infrastructure requirements for a global brand to purchase, store, and leverage an NFT.” He also hinted that the company was considering offering services related to NFTs.

    “The ability to track and leverage a digital asset across multiple environments could open up exciting new opportunities in ticketing, gaming, music, art, and beyond,” he said.

    The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) and the non-profit organization Eleandi organize the annual event, which runs until November 12. This year’s event focuses on the future of Web 3.0 technology and features notable guests such as Visa, Mastercard, Chainlink, Celo AMTD Group, Microsoft, Ant Group, and Tencent.

    Ravi Menon, MAS’s Managing Director, also spoke at the event, stating that smart contracts and the tokenization of real-world objects and intellectual property are “key enablers” of the new Web 3.0 paradigm.

    Menon emphasized the importance of technology in relation to commodities like real estate and intangible assets like patents, as well as digital music and art:

    “Once tokenized, these assets’ rights and ownership could be transferred seamlessly, improving liquidity and efficiency.” This has the potential to significantly boost economic opportunity and inclusion.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0