• 佳士得和OpenSea合作举办策划的NFT拍卖会

  • 这家古老的拍卖行正在与非易碎代币(NFT)市场OpenSea合作,举办一系列精心策划的拍卖会。

    佳士得正通过宣布在全球最受欢迎的市场上举办链上NFT拍卖会的计划来扩大其在数字艺术市场的影响力。

    该拍卖行于11月24日宣布,第一次 “佳士得X OpenSea “拍卖将于12月1日开始。它将在12月3日之前供人浏览,竞价将在4日开始,持续到7日。

    NFTs已经取得了重大进展。

    这项合作将使以太坊网络被用于竞价和支付。佳士得数字和在线销售主管Noah Davis和策展人Ronnie Pirovino策划了第一批藏品,其中包括 “最前沿的收藏品”。它还将得到NFT Now的支持,NFT新闻和分析平台。

    Andre Oshea, Alpha Centauri Kid, Ash Thorp, Baeige, Blake Kathryn, DotPigeon, EtherRock, FriendsWithYou, Fvckrender, GMUNK, Joshua Davis, KESH, Krista Kim, Maciej Kuciara, Mad Dog Jones, Olive Allen, Oseanworld, Recur, Tom Sachs, Victor Mosquera, 和WhIsBe都是特色艺术家。

    本次拍卖会的部分作品将在巴塞尔迈阿密海滩艺术展期间在 “门户 “展出,这是迈阿密市中心的一次感官体验,以音乐和艺术来庆祝NFT创新的新时代。

    诺亚-戴维斯在一份新闻稿中表示。

    “通过这次合作,我们正在大胆地将佳士得的品牌带到区块链上。”我们与OpenSea的合作使我们能够将我们的专家策展和著名的出处与去中心化的便利结合起来”。

    他还说,他希望这标志着佳士得NFT销售的新时代的开始。

    佳士得出售了它的第一件NFT,即破纪录的 “Everydays:最初的5000天”,由Beeple创作,在3月以6900万美元售出。

    此外,OpenSea在3月获得了2300万美元的风险投资,参与者包括Andreessen Horowitz和亿万富翁投资者Mark Cuban。

    市场是由OpenSea主导的。

    OpenSea是业内占主导地位的NFT市场。根据DappRadar的数据,在过去的30天里,该平台处理了超过16.7亿美元的交易量。它的日交易量目前约为7000万美元。

    根据Cryptoslam的数据,Axie Infinity仍然是销售量最大的NFT系列,在过去的一周里转移了1.71亿美元。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Christie’s and OpenSea collaborate to hold curated NFT auctions

  • The venerable auction house is teaming up with non-fungible token (NFT) marketplace OpenSea to host a series of curated auctions.

    Christie’s is expanding its presence in the digital art market by announcing plans to hold on-chain NFT auctions on the world’s most popular marketplace.

    The auction house announced on Nov. 24 that the first “Christie’s X OpenSea” auction will begin on Dec. 1. It will be available for browsing until December 3, and bidding will begin on the fourth and last until the seventh.

    NFTs have made a significant progress.

    The collaboration will enable the Ethereum network to be used for bidding and payments. Christie’s Head of Digital and Online Sales Noah Davis and curator Ronnie Pirovino curated the first collection, which features a “cutting-edge selection of collectibles.” It will also be supported by NFT Now, the NFT news and analytics platform.

    Andre Oshea, Alpha Centauri Kid, Ash Thorp, Baeige, Blake Kathryn, DotPigeon, EtherRock, FriendsWithYou, Fvckrender, GMUNK, Joshua Davis, KESH, Krista Kim, Maciej Kuciara, Mad Dog Jones, Olive Allen, Oseanworld, Recur, Tom Sachs, Victor Mosquera, and WhIsBe are among the artists featured.

    Selected works from the sale will be on display at “The Gateway” during Art Basel Miami Beach, a sensory experience in downtown Miami featuring music and art in celebration of a new era of NFT innovation.

    Noah Davis stated in a press release:

    “Through this collaboration, we are boldly bringing the Christie’s brand onto the blockchain.” Our partnership with OpenSea enables us to combine our expert curation and prestigious provenance with the ease of decentralization.”

    He added that he hopes this marks the start of a new era for Christie’s NFT sales.

    Christie’s sold its first NFT, the record-breaking “Everydays: The First 5000 Days” by Beeple, for $69 million in March.

    In addition, OpenSea received $23 million in venture capital funding in March from participants including Andreessen Horowitz and billionaire investor Mark Cuban.

    Markets are dominated by OpenSea.

    OpenSea is the industry’s dominant NFT marketplace. Over the last 30 days, more than $1.67 billion in volume has been processed on the platform, according to DappRadar. Its daily volume is currently around $70 million.

    According to Cryptoslam, Axie Infinity is still the most popular NFT collection in terms of sales, with $171 million moved in the last week.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0