• 币安通过赞助ESL扩大电竞运动的影响力

  • 这是该加密货币交易所今年的第三次电竞赞助。

    随着与ESL签订新合同,比特币交易所Coinbase在今年春天通过一对赞助安排向电竞业务迈出第一步后,又获得了一个重要的、成熟的竞技游戏合作伙伴。

    ESL今天宣布,Coinbase将成为ESL职业巡回赛《星际争霸II》和《魔兽争霸III》系列活动的官方加密货币交易所合作伙伴。这项合作将延续到2022年,并将包括反恐精英。全球攻势(CS:GO)职业巡回赛活动。

    广播整合、互联网和社交媒体的激活以及内容开发都是协议的一部分。根据Coinbase提供给我们的ESL声明,这些材料和活动将 “加强Coinbase应该成为电竞爱好者的加密货币教育门户的原因”。

    ESL成立于2000年,当时名为电子竞技联盟,是电竞行业最知名的赛事组织者之一,在各种游戏中举办各种现场和在线赛事。随着大流行病限制的松动,这家德国公司希望能够重返现场赛事,今天发表的一篇博文声称,”Coinbase和Shopify等合作伙伴 “将协助ESL采取必要的程序,安全地重返现场比赛。

    “在ESL职业巡回赛,我们的关键目标之一一直是保持领先,以保证选手、评论员和粉丝的长期稳定。”Coinbase作为一个合作伙伴,将协助实现这一目标,”帖子中说。”我们打算一起合作,让我们的粉丝了解未来一代的交易所,同时也为了《星际争霸》社区和竞争对手而合作。”

    Coinbase最初在今年春天进入电竞领域,与美国著名组织Evil Geniuses和与ESL竞争的德国赛事组织者BLAST签署了赞助合作。由于BLAST的安排只应该持续到6月当前的CS:GO赛季结束,Coinbase这次决定与ESL合作。

    电竞公司最近已经成为加密货币交易所赞助的热门目标。去中心化交易所Uniswap在6月初透露,它通过交易所的去中心化自治组织(DAO)治理投票程序给Team Secret提供了112,500美元的赞助。作为交易的一部分,Team Secret将提供有关比特币的教育内容。

    就在几天后,电竞团体Team SoloMid(TSM)与加密货币交易所FTX签署了为期10年的命名权协议,未来十年将被称为TSM FTX。然而,由于发行商Riot Games施加的加密货币赞助限制,TSM将不能在流行游戏英雄联盟和VALORANT的官方广播和比赛中使用FTX品牌。

    与此同时,受欢迎的电竞团队FaZe Clan本周卷入了一个完全不同的加密货币相关新闻,一名选手被解雇,另外三名选手因涉嫌参与抽水和倾销加密货币欺诈而受到惩罚。该团队否认是所谓计划的一部分。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Coinbase Extends Esports Push With ESL Sponsorship

  • This is the crypto exchange’s third esports sponsorship of the year.

    With a new contract with ESL, bitcoin exchange Coinbase has gained another significant, established competitive gaming partner after making its first steps into the esports business with a pair of sponsorship arrangements this spring.

    Coinbase will be the tournament organizer’s Official Crypto Exchange Partner for the ESL Pro Tour events series for StarCraft II and Warcraft III, ESL announced today. The collaboration will extend until 2022 and will include Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) Pro Tour events.

    Broadcast integrations, internet and social media activations, and content development are all part of the agreement. The material and activations will “reinforce why Coinbase should be the gateway to crypto education” for esports fans, according to an ESL statement provided with us by Coinbase.

    ESL, which was founded in 2000 as the Electronic Sports League, is one of the most well-known tournament organizers in the esports industry, hosting a variety of live and online events in a variety of games. As pandemic restrictions loosen, the German corporation is hoping to return to live events, and a blog post published today claims that “partners such as Coinbase and Shopify” will assist ESL in taking the required procedures to safely return to in-person competition.

    “At ESL Pro Tour, one of our key goals has always been to remain ahead of the curve in order to guarantee long-term stability for players, commentators, and fans. “Coinbase, as a partner, will assist in achieving this goal,” the post states. “We intend to work together to educate our fans on the future generation of exchanges while also collaborating for the sake of the StarCraft community and competitors.”

    Coinbase initially entered the esports sector this spring, signing sponsorship partnerships with Evil Geniuses, a popular American organization, and BLAST, a German event organizer that competes with ESL. Because the BLAST arrangement was only supposed to endure through the end of the current CS:GO season in June, Coinbase has decided to go with ESL this time.

    Esports companies have recently become a popular target for cryptocurrency exchange sponsorships. Uniswap, a decentralized exchange, revealed in early June that it has given Team Secret a $112,500 sponsorship through the exchange’s decentralized autonomous organization (DAO) governance vote procedure. As part of the deal, Team Secret will provide educational content regarding bitcoin.

    Just days later, esports group Team SoloMid (TSM) signed a 10-year naming rights deal with crypto exchange FTX, which will be known as TSM FTX for the next decade. However, due to cryptocurrency sponsorship restrictions imposed by publisher Riot Games, TSM will not be able to use FTX branding during official broadcasts and contests for the popular games League of Legends and VALORANT.

    Meanwhile, popular esports team FaZe Clan was involved in a totally different kind of crypto-related news this week, when one player was fired and three others were punished for allegedly participating in a pump-and-dump cryptocurrency fraud. The team denied being a part of the alleged plan.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0