• 你想吃薯条吗?快餐店正在供应NFTs

  • 近几个月来,Nonfungible代币(NFT)的人气激增,加密货币艺术家、游戏玩家、音乐家、名人以及现在的快餐连锁店都在以各种方式部署该技术。

    麦当劳、汉堡王和塔可钟正在拥抱NFT,因为它们能够实现游戏化的促销和产品与服务的分销。

    以下是快餐业新出现的NFT采用情况的简要介绍。

    塔可钟

    塔可钟是美国一家受欢迎的快餐连锁店,因为它提供墨西哥风格的产品。塔可钟在2021年3月的营销活动中推出了一个新的NFT系列,成为第一个提供可收藏代币的快餐连锁店。

    塔可贝尔NFT(Taco Art)是该公司快餐产品的艺术插图,一些买家为一个塔可贝尔NFT支付高达10个以太币(ETH)。根据该连锁餐厅的推文,销售所得被捐给了慈善机构。

    汉堡王

    汉堡王也不甘示弱,宣布进入NFT领域,发布了各种数字收藏品,作为被称为 “保持真实膳食 “的营销活动的一部分。

    每位汉堡王的顾客都可以通过扫描随餐的二维码来兑换三个收藏游戏中的一个。当玩家收集到所有三个代币时,他们将获得第四个代币,可能是一个数字收藏品,一年的汉堡供应量,或与该活动的名人代言人之一通话。

    麦当劳

    尽管中国禁止几乎所有与加密货币有关的东西,麦当劳中国分部将向员工和顾客分发一套188个NFT,作为纪念特许经营31周年的赠品之一。

    这些NFT是麦当劳中国新办公总部的三维艺术设计,是与数字资产创造机构Cocafe合作完成的一个名为 “巨无霸魔方 “的项目。

    必胜客

    以自助比萨饼闻名的快餐连锁店必胜客的加拿大子公司推出了一个名为 “1 Byte Favourites “的NFT项目,该项目由比萨饼片的数字NFT图像组成。

    该公司于3月17日宣布,它将每隔一周发布一片比萨饼的NFT图像。每片比萨饼和NFT图像都会有一个独特的配方,感兴趣的买家可以通过Rarible访问NFT。

    必胜客加拿大首席营销官Daniel Meymen称,NFT活动是 “给粉丝们提供另一种方式来获得他们最喜欢的必胜客食谱的机会,即使是虚拟的。”

    大公司的新营销媒介

    营销人员,就像网上的其他流行趋势一样,已经跳上了NFT的行列,以便通过利用新奇的技术来分一杯羹,吸引人们的注意力。

    快餐和其他消费品公司很快发现,使用NFT徽章和其他数字收藏品的行话作为他们活动的一部分是一个成功的策略。

    即使这些收藏品不是限量版或稀有品,大众也会继续为它们支付高昂的价格。这究竟是品牌营销的未来,还是只是一种过眼云烟,现在还没有定论。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Do you want fries with that? NFTs are being served at fast-food restaurants

  • Nonfungible tokens (NFT) have seen a surge in popularity in recent months, with crypto artists, gamers, musicians, celebrities, and now fast food chains deploying the technology in a variety of ways.

    McDonald’s, Burger King, and Taco Bell are embracing NFTs due to their ability to enable gamified promotions and distribution of their products and services.

    Here’s a quick rundown of emerging NFT adoption in the fast-food industry.

    Taco Bell

    Taco Bell is a popular fast food chain in the United States because of its Mexican-style offerings. Taco Bell launched a new NFT collection in a March 2021 marketing campaign, becoming the first fast-food chain to offer collectible tokens.

    Taco Bell NFTs (Taco Art) are artistic illustrations of the company’s fast-food offerings, with some buyers paying up to ten Ether (ETH) for a single Taco Bell NFT. According to the restaurant chain’s tweets, the proceeds from the sale were donated to charity.

    Burger King

    Burger King, not to be outdone, announced its entry into the NFT space with the release of a variety of digital collectibles as part of a marketing campaign dubbed “Keep It Real Meals.”

    Every Burger King customer will be able to redeem one of three collectible game pieces by scanning the QR code that comes with their meal. When a player collects all three tokens, they will be awarded a fourth token, which could be a digital collectible, a year’s supply of burgers, or a call with one of the campaign’s celebrity spokespeople.

    McDonald’s

    Despite China’s ban on almost everything crypto-related, McDonald’s China branch will distribute a set of 188 NFTs to employees and customers as part of a giveaway to commemorate the franchise’s 31st anniversary.

    The NFTs are three-dimensional artistic designs of McDonald’s China’s new office headquarters created in collaboration with digital asset creation agency Cocafe in a project titled “Big Mac Rubik’s Cube.”

    The Pizza Hut

    The Canadian subsidiary of Pizza Hut, a fast-food chain known for its all-you-can-eat pizza buffet, has launched an NFT project called “1 Byte Favourites,” which consists of digital NFT images of pizza slices.

    The company announced on March 17 that it would release NFT images of a slice of pizza every other week. Each slice and NFT image would come with a unique recipe, and interested buyers would be able to access the NFTs via Rarible.

    The NFT campaign, according to Pizza Hut Canada chief marketing officer Daniel Meymen, is “an opportunity to give fans another way to get their hands on their favorite Pizza Hut recipes, even if it’s virtual.”

    The new marketing medium for major corporations

    Marketers, like every other popular trend online, have jumped on the NFT bandwagon in order to get a piece of the pie and capture people’s attention by utilizing the novel technology.

    Fast food and other consumer goods companies are quickly discovering that using the NFT badge and other digital collectible jargon as part of their campaign is a winning strategy.

    Even when the collectibles are not limited or rare, the masses continue to pay exorbitant prices for them. The jury is still out on whether this is the future of brand marketing or just a passing fad.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0