• 萨尔瓦多正计划建立一个 “比特币城市”。由地热能源提供动力

  • 一个由火山供电的比特币城将由政府发行的10亿美元的美元面值的比特币债券提供部分资金,这些债券是通过Blockstream的Liquid Network(一个比特币主网侧链)发行。

    萨尔瓦多总统Nayib Bukele仍然看好加密货币,宣布建设一个免收入和财产税的 “比特币城市”。该城市的建设将由通过Blockstream的Liquid Network发行的政府比特币债券资助,以后还将征收增值税。

    10年期债券将由总统在2022年初发行。没有公民身份的债券持有人将加快获得公民身份的进程。这些债券将被锁定五年,增加比特币的稀缺性,推动价格上涨。这些债券将价值10亿美元,债券持有人将获得6.5%的息票。在五年后出售比特币后,5亿美元将用于购买比特币,并向投资者支付额外的股息。萨尔瓦多将任命Bitfinex为该债券的账房管理人。账房管理人是债券发行中的一个协调实体。

    萨尔瓦多的比特币应用正在增长

    将花费5亿美元在萨尔瓦多最东边的La Union建造基础设施,用地热能源为比特币供电。当从上面看时,这个城市将有一个类似于比特币符号的广场。

    当比特币被定为法定货币时,它有支持者和反对者,第一天就出现了许多技术故障。国家现在至少拥有1100股,在最近的下跌中买入,就像2021年9月那样。商家最初对接受比特币购买商品和服务犹豫不决,截至今年10月初,只有7%的商家设置了接收比特币。麦当劳和星巴克是萨尔瓦多最早接受比特币的商家之一。

    比特币周吸引了众多的牛人

    在萨尔瓦多首都圣萨尔瓦多的比特币周期间,Blockstream的Samson Mow向政府提出了发行比特币债券的想法。比特币吸引了各种各样的支持者,包括51岁的阿根廷企业家Jose Schierano,他参加了多个会议,听小组成员发言。参加会议的30岁南美歌手Yessenia Correa,自2015年以来一直在投机价格波动,用收益来支付她的教育费用。哥伦比亚程序员杰西-罗德里格斯(Jessie Rodriguez)立即将国外项目的报酬转化为比特币,他也出席了比特币周,并希望他的祖国能很快像萨尔瓦多一样采用比特币。

    他的希望很充分,在萨尔瓦多总统今年早些时候宣布比特币为法定货币之前,哥伦比亚的比特币ATM机数量在拉丁美洲处于领先地位。哥伦比亚的大多数ATM机都位于首都波哥大。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• El Salvador is planning to build a ‘Bitcoin City.’ Powered by Geothermal Energy

  • A volcano-powered Bitcoin City will be partially funded by $1 billion in government-issued, dollar-denominated bitcoin bonds issued through Blockstream’s Liquid Network, a Bitcoin Mainnet sidechain.

    El Salvador’s President, Nayib Bukele, is still bullish on cryptocurrency, announcing the construction of a “Bitcoin City” free of income and property taxes. The construction of the city will be funded by government bitcoin bonds issued through Blockstream’s Liquid Network and, later, a value-added tax.

    The 10-year bonds will be issued by the president in early 2022. Bondholders who do not have citizenship will have the process of obtaining citizenship accelerated. The bonds would be locked up for five years, increasing bitcoin scarcity and driving up the price. The bonds will be worth $1 billion, and bondholders will receive a 6.5 percent coupon. Following the sale of the bitcoins after five years, $500 million will be used to purchase bitcoins, with additional dividends paid to investors. El Salvador will appoint Bitfinex as the bond’s bookrunner. A book runner is a coordinating entity in the bond’s issuance.

    El Salvador’s Bitcoin Adoption is Growing

    $500 million will be spent to build infrastructure to power bitcoin with geothermal energy in La Union, El Salvador’s easternmost region. When viewed from above, the city will have a plaza that will resemble a bitcoin symbol.

    When bitcoin was made legal tender, it had supporters and detractors, and there were numerous technical glitches on the first day. The state now owns a minimum of 1100 shares, having bought into the recent drop, as it did in September 2021. Merchants were initially hesitant to accept bitcoin for goods and services, with only 7% set up to receive bitcoin as of early October this year. McDonald’s and Starbucks were among the first merchants to accept bitcoin in El Salvador.

    Bitcoin Week Attracts a Wide Range of Bulls

    During Bitcoin Week in San Salvador, El Salvador’s capital city, Blockstream’s Samson Mow pitched the government the idea of issuing bitcoin bonds. Bitcoin attracted a diverse range of supporters, including Jose Schierano, a 51-year-old Argentinian entrepreneur who has attended multiple conferences to hear panelists speak. Yessenia Correa, a 30-year-old South American singer who attended, has been speculating on price swings since 2015, using the proceeds to pay for her education. Jessie Rodriguez, a Colombian programmer who immediately converts remuneration from foreign projects into bitcoin, was also present at Bitcoin Week and hopes that his home country will soon adopt bitcoin in the same way that El Salvador has.

    His hopes are well-placed, with Colombia leading the way in Latin America in terms of the number of bitcoin ATMs before El Salvador’s president declared bitcoin legal tender earlier this year. The majority of ATMs in Colombia are located in the capital, Bogota.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0