• 以太坊加油站费用自6月以来增加了2300%。

  • 根据加密货币指标网站BitInfoCharts的数据,现在以太坊的平均交易费是51.45美元。自6月下旬以来,这些数字已经增加了2293%。

    仅仅七天前,以太坊的平均交易费是22.52美元。这个月,以太坊气体费用的波动尤其大。10月15日的平均费用为45.74美元,几乎是本月1日数字的两倍。$23.79.

    自8月伦敦硬分叉以来,以太坊的交易价格一直在摇摆,但尽管疯狂的波动–往往是在几天之间,网络的气体费用有上升的趋势。

    值得注意的是,BitInfoCharts提供的数字是基于昨天的平均交易费。在撰写本报告时,Etherscan上的实时交易费平均为44.33美元。

    为什么费用在增加?

    当对以太坊的需求上升时,交易费用也会上升。上周,以太坊和比特币的价格同步上涨,在本周中都达到了历史新高。

    此后,比特币的价格从66,930美元跌至61,683美元,跌幅约为8%,而以太坊则继续上涨,昨天达到4,456美元的历史新高。

    这两个市场领导者的价格走势经常相似。全球加密货币市场的总市值为2.63万亿美元。比特币拥有其中的1.1万亿美元,以太坊拥有令人尊敬的5万亿美元。

    从上周六到今天,以太坊的平均交易费翻了一番,这与过去七天的交易量大致相符。上周六,以太坊的交易量为147亿美元,昨天这一数字上升到260亿美元。

    围绕区块链最新网络升级的兴奋点可能促成了以太坊在上周的爆炸性价格表现和交易活动。Altair的升级是迈向以太坊2.0的一步,这将是一个更快、更环保、更便宜、更安全的以太坊网络。

    Altair是专门用来帮助以太坊从一个使用工作证明共识机制的网络–拥有最多的计算能力的矿工验证最多的交易–过渡到一个使用股权证明的网络,即持有最多ETH的矿工验证最多的交易。

    显然,该网络在兑现其降低天然气价格的承诺之前,还有很长的路要走。尽管如此,今天的价格变动有力地表明,许多人正在跃跃欲试。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Ethereum Gas Fees Have Increased 2,300% Since June

  • According to data from crypto metrics site BitInfoCharts, the average transaction fee on Ethereum is now $51.45. Since late June, the figures have increased by 2,293 percent.

    Only seven days ago, the average Ethereum transaction fee was $22.52. This month has been especially volatile for Ethereum gas fees. The average fee on October 15 was $45.74, nearly double the figure on the first of the month: $23.79.

    The price of transactions on Ethereum has been swinging since the London hard fork in August, but despite wild fluctuations—often between days—the network’s gas fees are trending upwards.

    It’s worth noting that BitInfoCharts provides a figure based on yesterday’s average transaction fees. At the time of writing, the real-time transaction fee on Etherscan averaged $44.33.

    Why are fees increasing?

    When the demand for Ethereum rises, so do transaction fees. Last week, the prices of Ethereum and Bitcoin rose in lockstep, with both reaching new all-time highs in the middle of the week.

    Since then, Bitcoin’s price has fallen from $66,930 to $61,683, a drop of about 8%, while Ethereum has continued to rise, reaching a new all-time high of $4,456 yesterday.

    The price movements of the two market leaders are frequently similar. The global cryptocurrency market has a combined market capitalization of $2.63 trillion. Bitcoin commands $1.1 trillion of that, with Ethereum commanding a respectable half-trillion dollars.

    The doubling of Ethereum’s average transaction fee from last Saturday to today roughly corresponds with trading volumes over the last seven days. Last Saturday, $14.7 billion in Ethereum was traded, with the figure rising to $26 billion yesterday.

    The excitement surrounding the blockchain’s latest network upgrade may have contributed to Ethereum’s explosive price performance and trading activity in the last week. The Altair upgrade is a step toward Ethereum 2.0, which will be a faster, greener, less expensive, and more secure Ethereum network.

    Altair is specifically designed to help Ethereum transition from a network that uses a proof-of-work consensus mechanism—where miners with the most computing power validate the most transactions—to a network that uses proof-of-stake, where miners who stake the most ETH validate the most transactions.

    Clearly, the network has a long way to go before it can deliver on its promises of lower gas prices. Nonetheless, today’s price movements are a strong indication that many are jumping on board.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0