• 法国金融科技公司Lydia与Bitpanda合作,允许550万用户交易加密货币

  • 奥地利加密货币交易所Bitpanda已经与法国移动支付应用Lydia合作,允许Lydia的550万用户投资数字资产。

    Bitpanda周一宣布,其数字资产投资产品现在与Lydia的支付应用完全整合,允许Lydia客户投资170多种数字资产,从加密货币到免佣金的碎股,交易所交易基金(ETF),以及贵金属。公告称,交易是通过Bitpanda进行的。

    Bitpanda是奥地利的第一个科技独角兽企业,一直在欧洲范围内扩展自己的翅膀。10月,该公司与意大利的一个开放金融平台合作,为意大利银行和金融科技公司提供数字资产交易服务。同月,Bitpanda任命摩根大通前高管Joshua Barraclough为其高级交易平台的首席执行官,以加速在欧洲的发展。

    “这项合作完全符合我们的使命,即把数字资产带入主流应用,并提高欧洲及其他地区的投资素养,”Bitpanda联合创始人兼联合首席执行官Eric Demuth说。

    Demuth表示,Bitpanda与Lydia的合作加强了该公司在法国的雄心,该公司自2020年12月起已在法国金融市场管理局(AMF)注册。

    “法国是Bitpanda的一个关键市场,这就是为什么我们目前在巴黎开设了一个本地办事处,并建立了一个本地团队来拥有市场增长,”Demuth说。

    Bitpanda不是唯一一家希望在法国开设分公司的加密货币公司。领先的加密货币交易所Binance在11月为一项研究和开发计划捐款1.16亿美元,以帮助法国的区块链和加密货币行业发展。

    在8月的C轮融资后,Bitpanda的估值为41亿美元。Lydia去年在两轮融资中共筹集了1.31亿美元。Lydia成立于2013年,得到了风险投资公司Accel和中国科技巨头腾讯的支持。根据公告,Lydia提供各种服务,如往来账户和共享账户,快速贷款,即时银行转账,移动支付和投资。

    “Lydia的首席执行官兼联合创始人Cyril Chiche在一份新闻稿中说:”我们是法国市场上第一个提供如此广泛的数字资产的公司。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Fintech in France Lydia partners with Bitpanda to allow 5.5 million users to trade cryptocurrency

  • Bitpanda, an Austrian cryptocurrency exchange, has partnered with Lydia, a French mobile payments app, to allow Lydia’s 5.5 million users to invest in digital assets.

    Bitpanda announced on Monday that its digital asset investment product is now fully integrated with Lydia’s payments app, allowing Lydia customers to invest in more than 170 digital assets ranging from cryptocurrencies to commission-free fractional stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETF), and precious metals. The announcement stated that transactions are carried out through Bitpanda.

    Bitpanda, Austria’s first tech unicorn, has been spreading its wings across Europe. In October, the company partnered with an Italian open-finance platform to provide digital asset trading services to Italian banks and fintechs. In the same month, Bitpanda appointed former JPMorgan executive Joshua Barraclough as CEO of its advanced trading platform in order to accelerate growth in Europe.

    “This collaboration is fully aligned with our mission to bring digital assets into mainstream adoption and improve investment literacy in Europe and beyond,” said Bitpanda co-founder and co-CEO Eric Demuth.

    Demuth stated that Bitpanda’s partnership with Lydia strengthens the company’s ambitions in France, where it has been registered with the financial markets authority (AMF) since December 2020.

    “France is a key market for Bitpanda, which is why we are currently opening a local office in Paris and building a local team to own the market growth,” Demuth said.

    Bitpanda is not the only cryptocurrency company looking to open a branch in France. Binance, a leading cryptocurrency exchange, contributed $116 million to a research and development initiative to help grow the blockchain and cryptocurrency industries in France in November.

    Following its Series C funding round in August, Bitpanda was valued at $4.1 billion. Lydia raised a total of $131 million in two funding rounds last year. Lydia, which was founded in 2013, is backed by venture capital firm Accel and Chinese tech behemoth Tencent. According to the announcement, Lydia provides a variety of services such as current and shared accounts, express loans, instant bank transfers, mobile payments, and investment.

    “We are the first on the French market to offer such a broad range of digital assets,” Cyril Chiche, CEO and co-founder of Lydia, said in a press release.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0