• 继英国和开曼群岛之后,Binance现在面临意大利的监管审查。

  • 对Binance的监管压力越来越大,因为意大利加入了对这个世界上交易量最大的加密货币交易所发出通知的国家名单。

    负责监管该国股票市场的意大利政府机构Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa(COSOB)已经发出警告,称Binance未被授权在意大利开展服务。

    被认定为未经授权

    “意大利证券监管机构CONSOB在昨天发布的一份声明中说:””Binance集团 “的公司未被授权在意大利提供投资服务和活动,包括通过网站www.binance.com,该网站名为 “衍生品 “和 “股票代币 “的部分涉及与加密资产有关的工具,以前也是用意大利语写的。

    CONSOB没有解释为什么该交易所被挑出来,只是建议储蓄者 “使用最大的谨慎,以便在充分认识的情况下做出投资决定,事先核实他们进行投资的网站可能被追踪到授权主体。”

    该政府机构继续警告 “储蓄者 “关于加密货币的投资,说它们 “可能表明投资的金额全部损失”。

    据CONSOB称,加密货币投资由于其复杂性,价格的高度波动,以及故障和网络攻击,涉及 “无法立即看到 “的危险。

    快速扩张带来了问题。

    Binance最近受到了一些国家监管机构的指责,包括美国、日本、英国和开曼群岛。

    英国银行巴克莱(Barclays)和桑坦德(Santander)的客户已无法向Binance付款,泰国的金融监管机构已对该交易所无证经营提出了刑事指控。

    该公司的创始人兼首席执行官赵长鹏发了一封信,他在信中承认,由于其快速扩张,该公司没有做到 “万无一失”,而由于其在多个方面面临的法律和监管挑战,扩张速度可能会放缓。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Following the United Kingdom and the Cayman Islands, Binance now faces regulatory scrutiny in Italy

  • The regulatory pressure on Binance is growing, as Italy joins the list of countries that have sent notices about the world’s largest cryptocurrency exchange by trading volume.

    The Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB), the Italian government agency in charge of regulating the country’s stocks market, has issued a warning stating that Binance is not authorized to perform services in Italy.

    Identified as unauthorized

    “Companies of the “Binance Group” are not authorized to provide investment services and activities in Italy, including through the website www.binance.com, whose sections called “derivatives” and “Stock Token,” relating to instruments related to crypto-assets, were previously also written in Italian,” said Italy’s securities regulator CONSOB in a statement released yesterday.

    Without explaining why the exchange was singled out, CONSOB simply advised savers to “use their utmost caution in order to make their investment decisions in full awareness, verifying in advance that the websites through which they make the investment may be traced to authorized subjects.”

    The government agency went on to warn “savers” about cryptocurrency investments, saying that they “may indicate the whole loss of the sums of money invested.”

    Cryptocurrency investments, according to CONSOB, involve “not immediately visible” dangers due to their complexity, high fluctuation of prices, as well as malfunctions and cyber attacks.

    Rapid expansion is posing issues.

    Binance has recently come under fire from regulators in a number of countries, including the United States, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the Cayman Islands.

    Customers of British banks Barclays and Santander are no longer able to make payments to Binance, and Thailand’s financial watchdog has filed a criminal complaint against the exchange for operating without a license.

    Changpeng Zhao, the company’s founder and CEO, sent a letter in which he conceded the company hadn’t gotten “everything right” due to its rapid expansion, which may slow due to legal and regulatory challenges it confronts on multiple fronts.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0