• 如何对冲你的加密货币投资组合。初学者的指南

  • 加密货币投资者可以使用各种策略来减少与投资该领域有关的风险。

    加密货币的套期保值。一步一步的指南

    最近几周,许多加密货币都达到了历史新高,而且交易量全年都在飙升。加密货币市场正处于迄今为止最长的牛市中,虽然许多人认为这个周期至少还会持续几个月,但市场的未来走势却无法预测。

    在市场高峰期,乐观情绪会对理性决策产生影响。随着价格的上涨,投资者可能会受到诱惑而增加杠杆或忽视风险管理策略,这在市场下滑时可能会产生灾难性的后果。

    加密货币的 “HODL “心态,即主张持有所有投资而不出售,可能不是每个人的最佳策略。对于那些想在加密货币市场取得成功的人来说,有几种经过试验的策略可以用来对冲投资组合。

    美元成本的平均化

    获利也许是管理市场风险的最简单方法。然而,卖出也有一些风险。如果价格继续上涨,过早退出市场可能意味着错过大量收益。这就是著名的 “美元成本平均”(DCA)策略的作用。DCA需要以递增的方式购买或出售资产,而不是在一次购买中部署资本或出售全部持股。DCA在加密货币等波动性市场中特别有用。

    DCA有助于管理价格行动的不确定性;它对确定何时卖出很有用。与其试图预测牛市何时见顶,不如随着市场的上涨,简单地分批卖出。

    许多盈利的交易者以某种形式使用该策略。有些人使用DCA,每月从工资中拿出一部分购买加密货币,而其他人则每天或每周购买。集中式交易所,如Coinbase,提供自动实施DCA策略的工具。

    从历史上看,加密货币熊市是积累资产的最佳时机。同时,牛市提供了卖出的最佳机会。因此,当考虑到市场的周期性时,DCA是最有效的。

    钉子和产量耕作

    随着DeFi和稳定币的引入,投资者现在可以从他们的投资组合中获得回报。在稳定币中持有部分持股,可以利用有利可图的收益耕作机会,同时最大限度地减少对市场波动的影响。众所周知,像Anchor和Curve Finance这样的DeFi协议可以提供两位数的收益率,而其他较新的流动性池的利率可能要高得多(较新的收益率农场也被认为风险更大)。

    另一种产生被动收入的有效方法是押注加密代币。随着押注资产的价值上升,收益率回报也会上升。同时,通过利多金融这样的项目进行流动盯盘,提供了一种通过代表盯盘资产的代币赚取收益的方法。即使资产的价格下跌,盯住的人也可以继续赚取资产的利息。

    技术分析和链上

    虽然交易和技术分析需要一定的知识和技能,但学习基本原理对那些希望在市场上获得优势的人来说是有益的。这并不是说一个人必须购买昂贵的交易课程或投入时间进行短期交易。然而,了解一些关键指标,如移动平均线,可以帮助你做出决定,如何时获利。

    许多工具还提供了分析链上活动的方法,如鲸鱼的积累和融资率。寻找资产的 “公平价值 “是另一种类型的技术分析。由于有许多因素可以影响市场,从宏观角度分析市场的整体情况也是有用的。例如,在加密货币的黑色星期四事件之前,对冠状病毒的担忧表明,市场正准备进行一次大的抛售。

    资产存储和DeFi报道

    加密货币保护的最关键方面之一是存储。使用适当的钱包和保护私钥是至关重要的。冷钱包,如硬件钱包,建议用于存储大量资金,而热钱包,如MetaMask,一般不被视为存储加密货币的最佳场所。

    虽然投资者经常将ETH等资产锁定在智能合约中,以利用DeFi机会,但也有办法防止黑客和其他风险。像Nexus Mutual这样的项目,类似于DeFi保险,通过出售针对交易所黑客或智能合约漏洞的保护,提供了对冲加密货币投资组合风险的方法。

    投资组合发展

    风险管理的另一个重要方面是投资组合的构建。选择购买哪些资产以及购买的数量可以对投资组合的整体风险水平产生重大影响。与其他资产和储蓄账户相比,考虑投资于加密货币的金额至关重要。此外,选择正确的加密货币项目进行投资是风险管理的一个重要部分。同样,对于那些交易资产的人来说,区分投资组合中可以积极交易的部分是至关重要的。

    作为一般规则,应考虑投资组合中每种资产的市值。虽然比特币和以太坊等主要加密货币波动较大,但由于其较大的流动性和林迪效应,它们被认为比许多低市值项目的风险要小。然而,市值较低的项目也可以产生较高的回报。投资组合的构建最终是由每个人的风险承受能力、财务目标和时间范围决定的。历史数据显示,随着时间的推移,投资于较大市值的项目是可以获利的。

    投资组合配置也适用于各种资产类型。许多参与今年NFT爆发的收藏家都赚了不少钱,但NFT的流动性比大多数其他加密代币要差。NFTs不能互换,而比特币和以太坊等资产在所有交易所的交易价格几乎相同。这也会使其在市场兴趣枯竭时更难以固定价格找到买家。由于NFTs是新市场中的新技术,投资它们仍然有极大的风险。

    购买替代品

    期权是一种衍生品合同,允许买家以预定的价格购买或出售资产。对于那些在加密货币投资组合中持有多头头寸的人来说,认沽期权可以成为对冲风险的一种有效方式。认沽期权授予在指定价格和指定时间范围内出售资产的权利。这使投资者能够在市场下滑的情况下通过卖空来保护他们的投资组合。

    另一方面,看涨期权提供了在未来以预先确定的价格购买资产的机会,实际上是一种多头赌注。如果投资者在市场下滑的情况下提前获利,持有看涨期权可以让他们在相信市场未来会反弹的情况下以预定的价格重新进入市场。期权是一种复杂的产品,只应由有经验的交易者和投资者使用,但它们可以为用户提供丰厚的回报。

    最后,加密货币投资有可能提供巨大的回报。从历史上看,加密货币提供了地球上任何其他资产都无法比拟的超额上涨潜力。然而,从根本上说,更大的潜在回报伴随着更大的风险。使用各种对冲策略可以帮助降低风险,同时增加该领域的可用回报。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• How to Hedge Your Crypto Portfolio: A Beginner’s Guide

  • Crypto investors can use a variety of strategies to reduce the risks associated with investing in the space.

    Hedging in Cryptocurrency: A Step-by-Step Guide

    Many cryptocurrencies have reached new all-time highs in recent weeks, and trading volumes have been skyrocketing all year. The cryptocurrency market is in the midst of its longest bull run to date, and while many believe the cycle will last at least a few more months, the market’s future movements are impossible to predict.

    During market peaks, optimism can have an impact on rational decision making. As prices rise, investors may be tempted to increase leverage or ignore risk management strategies, which can have disastrous consequences during a downturn.

    The “HODL” mentality of cryptocurrency, which advocates for holding onto all investments without ever selling, may not be the best strategy for everyone. There are several tried-and-tested strategies that can be used to hedge portfolios for those who want to succeed in the crypto market.

    Averaging of Dollar Costs

    Taking profits is perhaps the simplest way to manage risk in the market. However, there is some risk involved in selling. Exiting the market too soon may mean missing out on massive gains if prices continue to rise. That’s where the well-known “Dollar Cost Average” (DCA) strategy comes in. DCA entails buying or selling an asset in increments rather than deploying capital in a single purchase or selling one’s entire holdings. DCA is especially useful in volatile markets such as cryptocurrency.

    DCA aids in the management of price action uncertainty; it is useful in determining when to sell. Rather than attempting to predict when the bull market will peak, one can simply sell in increments as the market rises.

    Many profitable traders use the strategy in some form or another. Some people use DCA to buy cryptocurrency with a portion of their paycheck every month, while others buy it on a daily or weekly basis. Centralized exchanges, such as Coinbase, provide tools for automatically implementing a DCA strategy.

    Crypto bear markets have historically been the best times to accumulate assets. Meanwhile, bull markets have provided the best opportunities to sell. DCA is thus most effective when the market’s cyclical nature is considered.

    Staking and Yield Farming

    With the introduction of DeFi and stablecoins, investors can now earn a return on their portfolio. Holding a portion of one’s holdings in stablecoins allows one to capitalize on lucrative yield farming opportunities while minimizing exposure to market volatility. DeFi protocols like Anchor and Curve Finance are known to provide double-digit yields, whereas rates in other newer liquidity pools can be significantly higher (newer yield farms are also considered riskier).

    Another effective method of generating passive income is staking crypto tokens. As the value of staked assets rises, so do yield returns. Meanwhile, liquid staking via projects like Lido Finance provides a way to earn yield via tokens representing staked assets. Staking allows the holder to continue earning interest on the asset even if the price of the asset falls.

    Technical Analysis and On-chain

    While trading and technical analysis require a certain level of knowledge and skill, learning the fundamentals can be beneficial for those looking to gain an advantage in the market. That is not to say that one must purchase expensive trading courses or devote time to making short-term trades. However, knowing a few key indicators, such as moving averages, can help you make decisions like when to take profits.

    Many tools also provide methods for analyzing on-chain activity, such as whale accumulation and funding rates. Finding the “fair value” of assets is another type of technical analysis. Because there are so many factors that can influence the market, it can also be useful to analyze the overall picture of the market from a macro perspective. For example, fears about Coronavirus ahead of crypto’s Black Thursday event suggested that markets were preparing for a major selloff.

    Asset Storage and DeFi Coverage

    One of the most critical aspects of crypto protection is storage. It is critical to use the proper wallet and protect private keys. Cold wallets, such as hardware wallets, are recommended for large amounts of money, whereas hot wallets, such as MetaMask, are not generally regarded as the best place to store cryptocurrency.

    While investors frequently lock assets such as ETH in smart contracts in order to capitalize on DeFi opportunities, there are ways to protect against hacks and other risks. Projects like Nexus Mutual, which resembles DeFi insurance, provide ways to hedge risk in crypto portfolios by selling protection against exchange hacks or smart contract bugs.

    Portfolio Development

    Another important aspect of risk management is portfolio construction. Choosing which assets to purchase and in what quantities can have a significant impact on a portfolio’s overall risk level. It is critical to consider the amount invested in cryptocurrency in comparison to other assets and savings accounts. Furthermore, choosing the right crypto projects to invest in is an important part of risk management. Similarly, for those who trade assets, it is critical to distinguish the portion of a portfolio that can be actively traded.

    As a general rule, the market capitalization of each asset in a portfolio should be considered. While major cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin and Ethereum are volatile, they are regarded as less risky than many lower cap projects due to their greater liquidity and the Lindy effect. However, projects with lower market capitalizations can also produce higher returns. Portfolio construction is ultimately determined by each individual’s risk tolerance, financial goals, and time horizons. The historical data shows that investing in larger cap projects can be profitable over time.

    Portfolio allocation also applies to various asset types. Many collectors who participated in this year’s NFT explosion made good money, but NFTs are less liquid than most other crypto tokens. NFTs are not interchangeable, whereas assets such as Bitcoin and Ethereum trade at nearly the same price across all exchanges. This can also make it more difficult to find a buyer at a fixed price when market interest dries up. Because NFTs are a new technology in a new market, investing in them is still extremely risky.

    Purchasing Alternatives

    Options are a type of derivative contract that allows buyers to buy or sell an asset at a predetermined price. Put options can be an effective way to hedge risk for those who have a long position in a cryptocurrency portfolio. Put options grant the right to sell an asset at a specified price and within a specified time frame. This enables investors to protect their portfolio by selling short in the event of a market downturn.

    Call options, on the other hand, provide the opportunity to purchase an asset at a predetermined price in the future and are effectively a type of long bet. If an investor takes profits early in the event of a downturn, holding call options allows them to re-enter the market at a predetermined price if they believe the market will rally in the future. Options are a complex product that should only be used by experienced traders and investors, but they can provide users with lucrative returns.

    Finally, crypto investing has the potential to provide enormous returns. Historically, cryptocurrency has provided outsized upside potential unrivaled by any other asset on the planet. Fundamentally, however, greater potential reward comes with greater risk. Using a variety of hedging strategies can help to reduce risk while increasing the rewards available in the space.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0