• 2021年,比特币处理的交易比PayPal多62%。

  • 根据Blockdata的报告,到2021年,按美元价值计算,比特币处理的交易将比PayPal多62%。然而,万事达卡和维萨卡仍然是该指标无可争议的领导者。

    比特币正显示出越来越多的采用和增长的迹象,到2021年,该加密货币在美元价值方面处理的交易比PayPal多62%。在批评者继续争论比特币在全球支付中的可行性时,新的信息出现了。

    Blockdata在11月23日发表的一份报告中披露了这些信息,该报告将比特币与万事达卡和维萨卡等支付方式进行了比较。

    该报告的主要重点是比特币是否能与这两个支付网络竞争,它的结论是肯定的,但要注意的是,这需要时间。2021年,比特币网络每季度将处理约4890亿美元。贝宝每季度处理3020亿美元,而万事达和维萨每季度分别处理1.8万亿和3.2万亿美元。

    因此,虽然很明显,比特币在与万事达和维萨竞争之前还有很长的路要走,但竞争可能比你想象的更快到来。毕竟,比特币在存在仅12年后就达到了目前的采用水平,开始时只有一小群赛博朋克和爱好者。

    Blockdata更关心的是将比特币与万事达卡和维萨卡进行比较,它认为这两种技术有不同的应用。它把后者归为 “消费技术”,而比特币网络则被归为 “储蓄技术”。

    为此,它提到了一些可以帮助比特币达到这两个既定支付网络的处理水平的因素。这包括交易的数量,每笔交易的平均BTC金额,以及比特币本身的价格。但是,当然,最重要的问题是,比特币网络是否能处理如此大量的交易,从而变得有竞争力。

    比特币的闪电网络预计将迅速增长。

    比特币处理更多交易的能力将由扩展解决方案的实施和改进来决定。闪电网络在2021年9月底达到了历史最高容量,是目前最重要的解决方案。在同一时期,节点和支付渠道的数量也创下了新的记录。

    根据Arcane Research的闪电状态报告,到2030年,闪电网络将拥有8亿用户。它引用了汇款、游戏和流媒体作为主要用例,这些用例将增加扩展解决方案的采用。

    以闪电的性能,比特币网络很可能在与万事达和维萨竞争的路上。然而,这需要一些时间才能实现。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• In 2021, Bitcoin processed 62 percent more transactions than PayPal

  • According to a Blockdata report, bitcoin will have processed 62 percent more transactions in terms of dollar value than PayPal by 2021. However, Mastercard and Visa continue to be the undisputed leaders in this metric.

    Bitcoin is showing signs of increased adoption and growth, with the cryptocurrency processing 62% more transactions in terms of dollar value than PayPal in 2021. The new information comes as critics continue to debate bitcoin’s viability for global payments.

    Blockdata revealed the information in a report published on November 23 that compared bitcoin to payment methods such as Mastercard and Visa.

    The report’s primary focus was on whether bitcoin could compete with the two payment networks, which it concluded in the affirmative but with the caveat that it would take time. In 2021, the Bitcoin network will process approximately $489 billion per quarter. PayPal processed $302 billion per quarter, while Mastercard and Visa processed $1.8 trillion and $3.2 trillion per quarter, respectively.

    So, while it’s clear that bitcoin has a long way to go before it can compete with Mastercard and Visa, the competition may arrive sooner than you think. After all, bitcoin reached its current level of adoption after only 12 years of existence, beginning with a small group of cypherpunks and enthusiasts.

    Blockdata is more concerned with comparing bitcoin to Mastercard and Visa, which it sees as technologies with distinct applications. It classifies the latter as “spending technologies,” whereas the Bitcoin network is classified as a “saving technology.”

    To that end, it mentions a few factors that could help Bitcoin reach the processing levels of the two established payment networks. This includes the number of transactions, the average amount of BTC per transaction, and the price of bitcoin itself. But, of course, the most important question is whether the bitcoin network can handle such large volumes of transactions that it becomes competitive.

    Bitcoin’s Lightning Network is expected to grow rapidly.

    The ability of Bitcoin to handle more transactions will be determined by the implementation and improvement of scaling solutions. The Lightning Network, which reached an all-time high capacity in late September 2021, is currently the most important solution in play. During the same time period, a record number of nodes and payment channels were also recorded.

    According to Arcane Research’s State of Lightning report, the Lightning Network will have 800 million users by 2030. It cited remittances, gaming, and streaming as major use cases that would increase the scaling solution’s adoption.

    With Lightning’s performance, the Bitcoin network could very well be on its way to competing with Mastercard and Visa. It will, however, take some time before it comes to fruition.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0