• 在第三季度,机构投资者增持了以太坊19%的股份

  • 根据美国证券交易委员会的文件,机构持有的比特币在上个季度下降,而许多同样的公司增加了对基于以太坊的产品的投资。

    大型机构持有的Grayscale Bitcoin Trust股票数量在第三季度下降了2.6%,而Grayscale Ethereum Trust的股票数量比上一季度增加了19%。

    使用这两个信托的今天的股价,大型机构投资经理报告了GBTC的5.468亿美元和ETHE的7460万美元。管理资产至少1亿美元的公司必须在季度结束后45天内提交13F表格,披露其投资组合的内容。

    在最近一轮的监管文件中,有10家新公司披露了其投资组合中的ETHE。位于纽约的Tocqueville资产管理公司持有79,398股以太坊信托,而位于旧金山的Main Management ETF Advisors持有78,000股。

    人们对通过该信托基金间接接触以太坊的兴趣越来越大,这可能是由于机构对DeFi的兴奋,DeFi是一个总称,指的是允许其用户在不使用中介的情况下借入、贷出或交易加密货币资产的金融产品。正如Liam Kelly在上个月的DeFi Friday通讯中指出的那样,对于许多银行和投资经理来说,确定如何安全地保管一个产生收益的DeFi代币仍然是一个艰巨的挑战。

    与此同时,有几家公司似乎已经卖掉了他们所有的GBTC股票。位于德克萨斯州的Outlook Wealth Advisors, LLC出售了60,000股GBTC股票,并报告说,它现在拥有60,000股采矿和软件开发公司Bitcoin Services Inc.(BTSC)。

    在今年年初,比特币和以太坊的风险敞口主要由两个灰度信托代表。但是,至少在比特币方面,这种情况正在开始改变。比特币服务公司、3iQ在多伦多的比特币基金、爱达荷州的XTRA比特币公司和纽约的Osprey比特币信托公司在第三季度报告的持股中占1750万美元。

    凯西-伍德的ARK投资公司仍然是个人持有比特币和以太坊投资产品最多的公司。ARK的持股包括所有GBTC股份的82%和所有ETHE股份的42.6%。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• In the third quarter, institutional investors increased their holdings of Ethereum by 19%

  • According to SEC filings, institutional Bitcoin holdings fell last quarter while many of the same firms increased their stakes in Ethereum-based products.

    The number of Grayscale Bitcoin Trust shares held by large institutions fell 2.6 percent in the third quarter, while the number of Grayscale Ethereum Trust shares increased 19% from the previous quarter.

    Using today’s share prices for the two trusts, large institutional investment managers reported $546.8 million in GBTC and $74.6 million in ETHE. Firms with at least $100 million in assets under management must file a 13F form within 45 days of the end of the quarter to disclose the contents of their portfolio.

    Ten new firms disclosed ETHE in their portfolios in the most recent round of regulatory filings. Tocqueville Asset Management, based in New York, held 79,398 shares of the Ethereum trust, while Main Management ETF Advisors, based in San Francisco, held 78,000 shares.

    The growing interest in having indirect exposure to Ethereum through the trust could be attributed to the institutional excitement surrounding DeFi, a catch-all term for financial products that allow their users to borrow, lend, or trade crypto assets without the use of an intermediary. As Liam Kelly pointed out in the DeFi Friday newsletter last month, determining how to safely custody a yield-generating DeFi token remains a formidable challenge for many banks and investment managers.

    Meanwhile, several companies appear to have sold all of their GBTC stock. Outlook Wealth Advisors, LLC, based in Texas, sold 60,000 shares of GBTC and reported that it now owns 60,000 shares of mining and software development company Bitcoin Services Inc. (BTSC).

    At the start of the year, Bitcoin and Ethereum exposure was mostly represented by the two Grayscale trusts. But, at least in the case of Bitcoin, this is beginning to change. Bitcoin Services Inc., 3iQ’s The Bitcoin Fund in Toronto, XTRA Bitcoin Inc. in Idaho, and Osprey Bitcoin Trust in New York accounted for $17.5 million of the holdings reported in the third quarter.

    Cathie Wood’s ARK Invest remains the firm with the most individual stake in Bitcoin and Ethereum-based investment products. ARK’s holdings comprise 82% of all GBTC shares and 42.6 percent of all ETHE shares.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0