• 机构投资者正跟随千禧一代和X一代进入非交易基金(NFTs)。

  • 去年,非可替代代币(NFTs)作为加密货币领域的一个文化店面出现,现在机构投资者正跟随所谓的千禧一代和X一代进入这一领域。

    在接受ULTCOIN365采访时,运动员NFT生态系统Blockasset的联合创始人Ryan Wilkinson说:”机构投资者涌入区块链和加密货币行业是不可避免的。”

    NFT为艺术策展和发行开辟了新的可能性,动摇了流行名人的代言,让人着迷。耐克、索尼和迪斯尼都是为主流玩家利用下一代技术的摇滚明星魅力而铺路的组织。

    虽然加密货币建立在破坏监控和金融排斥的赛博朋克政治上,但NFTs对数字创意内容所有权和技术创新的去中心化方法是一个更具体的由年轻人驱动的区块链推销。

    根据威尔金森的说法,非fungible代币市场的发展方式与2020年去中心化金融(DeFi)的发展方式基本相同,由千禧一代和X一代推动增长。据报道,近一半的千禧一代拥有数字资产。

    “Defi……的流星式崛起今天仍在继续,因为越来越多的人意识到,投资这个领域比投资几乎跟不上通货膨胀的银行存款要好,”威尔金森说。

    “然而,在一开始,defi并没有像现在这样得到广泛的认可,NFT也是如此,”他补充说,并引用了Snoop Dogg和Gary Vaynerchuk对NFT的主流支持。

    他还提到Visa最近以15万美元购买了一个Cryptopunk NFT,作为 “一个有意义的接受迹象”,这将吸引其他机构投资者,他们之前可能将类似资产视为 “投机”。

    不可伪造的代币是一个不可改变的、独一无二的数据单位,存储在区块链上。NFTs可以用来代表照片、视频、音频文件和其他类型的数字文件。

    关于NFT的专利

    在一份新的报告中,研究公司Global Data注意到机构投资者进入NFT领域,以更好地将其专利商业化。全球数据公司的首席颠覆性技术分析师Kiran Raj在一份声明中解释说。

    虽然NFT领域的专利申请趋势已经持续了一段时间,但在使用NFT来代表专利方面,事情变得更加有趣,这可以为全球知识产权市场带来透明度和流动性,而这一市场经常受到专利申请和商业化之间巨大差距的阻碍。

    “现实世界的使用案例对于NFTs超越炒作的发展至关重要。使用NFTs代表专利就是这样一个例子,它可以促进NFTs的未来发展,因为它可以改变知识产权行业的游戏规则,带来透明度并提供流动性,否则这些流动性就会停留在公司的资产负债表上,” Raj补充说。

    据知识产权专家IPwe称,传统上,所有权问题的不透明以及缺乏对资产的标准化管理和评估,限制了知识产权交易,1万亿美元的知识产权从未交易过。由区块链驱动的非风控代币的透明度吸引了有意进入该领域的机构参与者。

    “由于区块链驱动的不可更改性和出处的属性,当专利作为NFT拥有时,NFT可以帮助更好地进行专利商业化。一旦专利权被转让,它们可以为专利持有人提供完整的所有权,”全球数据称。

    迪士尼在7月申请了一项专利,使用区块链来管理和跟踪玩具、别针、收藏品小雕像和交易卡等实物的所有权,以及它们以NFT形式的数字对应物。

    当专利被设计成NFT时,每个专利的许可可以通过将记录定制编码到智能合同和合同条款中来定制。这对企业,特别是中小型企业是有利的,因为它允许在寻求资金时将知识产权作为一个组织的价值抵押品。

    文化转型

    允许粉丝投资艺术家的平台Corite的联合创始人兼首席运营官Emil Angervall设想了NFT的一个新的文化用例,即以分散的方式发布音乐版权并从中获利。他向ULTCOIN365表示。

    音乐和艺术家可以提供有价值的NFT的关键组成部分:他们是收藏品,类似于原始黑胶印刷品,他们可以提供超乎寻常的体验,比如进入后台。

    据Angervall说,NFT有可能成为160亿美元的音乐产业的游戏规则的改变者,因为该技术能够为Visa等机构投资者和普通公众提供分散的音乐项目融资方式。

    “随着越来越多的机构投资者认识到这一领域的机会,音乐和创意产业的根本变化将加速。他说:”NFTs有可能成为Z世代的重要工具,就像1990年代MTV全盛时期的视频一样,这无疑将吸引机构投资者。

    根据nonfungible.com的数据,全球NFT销售额在9月6日达到峰值,超过28亿美元,此后到9月29日放缓到18亿美元。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Institutional investors are following Millennials and Generation X into non-traded funds (NFTs)

  • Last year, non-fungible tokens (NFTs) emerged as a cultural storefront of the crypto sphere, and now institutional investors are following the so-called millennials and generation X into the space.

    In an interview with ULTCOIN365, Ryan Wilkinson, co-founder of athlete NFT ecosystem Blockasset, said, “The influx of institutional investors in the blockchain and crypto industry is unavoidable.”

    NFTs opened up new possibilities for art curation and distribution, swaying fascinated endorsements from pop celebrities. Nike, Sony, and Disney are among the organizations paving the way as mainstream players capitalize on the rock star appeal of next-generation technology.

    While cryptocurrencies were built on the cypherpunk politics of undermining surveillance and financial exclusion, NFTs’ decentralized approach to digital creative content ownership and technological innovation is a more specifically youth-driven blockchain pitch.

    According to Wilkinson, the non-fungible token market is developing in much the same way that decentralized finance (DeFi) did in 2020, with millennials and generation X driving growth. According to reports, nearly half of all millennials own a digital asset.

    “The meteoric rise of defi…continues today as more people realize that it is better to invest in this space than in a bank deposit that can barely keep up with inflation,” Wilkinson said.

    “However, in the beginning, defi did not have the widespread recognition that it does now, and the same can be said for NFTs,” he added, citing mainstream endorsements of NFTs by Snoop Dogg and Gary Vaynerchuk.

    He also cites Visa’s recent $150,000 purchase of a Cryptopunk NFT as “a meaningful sign of acceptance” that will entice other institutional investors who may have previously dismissed similar assets as “speculative.”

    A non-fungible token is an immutable and one-of-a-kind unit of data that is stored on the blockchain. NFTs can be used to represent photos, videos, audio files, and other types of digital files.

    Patents on NFT

    In a new report, research firm Global Data notes the entrance of institutional investors into the NFT space to better commercialize their patents. Kiran Raj, Global Data’s principal disruptive tech analyst, explains in a statement:

    While the patent filing trend in the NFT space has been ongoing for some time, things are becoming more interesting in terms of using NFTs to represent patents, which can bring transparency and liquidity to the global IP market, which is frequently hampered by a large gap between patent filings and commercialization.

    “Real-world use cases are critical for NFTs to grow beyond the hype. The use of NFTs to represent patents is one such example that can boost the future of NFTs because it can be a game-changer in the IP industry by bringing transparency and providing liquidity that would otherwise sit on a company’s balance sheet,” Raj added.

    Traditionally, opacity in matters of ownership and lack of standardized management and evaluation of assets have limited IP transactions, with $1 trillion in intellectual property never transacted, according to IP specialist IPwe. The blockchain-powered transparency of non-fungible tokens appeals to institutional players interested in entering the space.

    “Because of the blockchain-powered properties of immutability and provenance, NFTs can aid in better patent commercialization when the patent is owned as an NFT. Once the patent rights are transferred, they can provide the patent holder with complete ownership,” according to Global Data.

    Disney filed a patent in July to use blockchain to manage and track the ownership of physical objects like toys, pins, collectible figurines, and trading cards, as well as their digital counterparts in the form of NFT.

    The licensing of each patent can be tailored by custom coding the records into smart contracts and contract terms when patents are designed as an NFT. It is advantageous for businesses, particularly small and medium-sized enterprises, because it allows intellectual property to be treated as collateral of an organization’s value when seeking funding.

    Cultural Transition

    Emil Angervall, co-founder and chief operating officer of Corite, a platform that allows fans to invest in artists, envisions a new cultural use case for NFTs as a decentralized way to publish and earn from music rights. He stated to ULTCOIN365:

    Music and artists can provide the key components of a valuable NFT: they are collectibles, similar to original vinyl pressings, and they can provide out-of-this-world experiences, such as getting backstage.

    According to Angervall, NFTs have the potential to be a game changer for the $16 billion music industry, as the technology enables decentralized ways to finance music projects for both institutional investors like Visa and the general public.

    “As more institutional investors recognize the opportunity in this space, fundamental changes in the music and creative industries will accelerate. NFTs have the potential to become as important to Generation Z as videos were during the MTV heyday of the 1990s, which will undoubtedly attract institutional investors,” he says.

    According to nonfungible.com, global NFT sales peaked at more than $2.8 billion on September 6 and had since slowed to $1.8 billion by September 29.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0