• 十年后的今天,莱特币是否仍然不负众望?

  • 在2009年推出比特币之后,出现了一大批新的加密货币,包括Namecoin、Ixcoin、Tenebrix和Solidcoin。然而,它们中的大多数在短时间内就消失得无影无踪了。

    另一方面,莱特币是少数幸存下来的币种之一。事实上,”比特币黄金的白银 “在这一领域的十年已经接近尾声。在克服了一连串的障碍之后,莱特币似乎已经在加密货币的世界里找到了一个家。

    令人难以置信的扩张

    像该领域的任何其他 “新人 “一样,莱特币在其最初几年努力获得牵引力。在成立后的五年多时间里一直保持在1000万以下,在2018-21年期间,地址总数增加了五倍之多。

    令人惊讶的是,在撰写本报告时,这一数字仅略低于1亿。最近的大幅增长显然证明了莱特币的持续和有机增长。

    此外,该币的关键寿命指标–休眠期–表明整体积累趋势仍在发挥作用。因此,硬币的平均休眠期描述了每个硬币保持不动的平均天数。

    这个指标最近相当温和,意味着相对于交易而言,花费/变现的破坏是在控制之中。

    随着时间的推移,莱特币的盈利能力也一直在提高。根据所附的ITB图表,超过70%的HODLers目前是 “赚钱的”。相比之下,这意味着其余30%的人要么亏损,要么收支平衡。鉴于目前的市场状况,这些数字似乎是合理的。

    就大趋势而言,LTC在市场的每一个看涨阶段都为其投资者提供了可观的回报,而在下降趋势期间,它也提供了估值减免。简而言之,在过去的十年里,市场的涨潮更多时候是抬起了莱特币的船,反之亦然。

    唯一不明确的是

    尽管该币在上述方面表现良好,但社区的一些成员认为,自其成立以来,发展方面一直被忽视。实际上,关于非实用性和冗余性的不断嘲弄一直围绕着该币。那么,这些标签有道理吗?

    不,在大多数情况下。首先,我们不应该忘记,LTC在这些年里一直带着 “期望的包袱 “成功地航行着。事实上,它很少抱怨这一点。

    接下来,相对 “老 “的协议通常需要时间来发展和适应任何变化的生态系统。目前,莱特币只是需要一些喘息的空间。值得注意的是,Litecoin上的SegWit,以及它的第一次跨链交换或任何其他发展都需要时间来成为现实。因此,这不再是一个如果的问题,而是Mimblewimble、智能合约和NFTs何时能完全运作的问题。

    考虑到管道中的拟议发展,说莱特币正在像美酒一样老化也不为过。经过上述的升级、调整和补充,该网络将变得比以往任何时候都更有意义。

    如果增长模式在不久的将来继续保持一致,LTC将能够挣脱更广泛的市场趋势的桎梏,并通过启动独立的反弹来使其HODLers感到惊讶。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Is Litecoin still living up to expectations a decade later?

  • Following the launch of Bitcoin in 2009, a slew of new cryptocurrencies emerged, including Namecoin, Ixcoin, Tenebrix, and Solidcoin. However, the majority of them vanished into thin air in no time.

    Litecoin, on the other hand, is one of the few coins that has survived. In fact, “the silver to Bitcoin’s gold” is nearing the end of a decade in the space. After overcoming a slew of roadblocks, Litecoin appears to have found a home in the crypto-verse.

    Incredible expansion

    Litecoin, like any other “newcomer” in the space, struggled to gain traction in its early years. After remaining under 10 million for more than five years after its inception, the total number of addresses increased by a factor of five in the 2018-21 period.

    Surprisingly, at the time of writing, the figure was just shy of 100 million. The recent sharp increase is clearly evidence of Litecoin’s consistent and organic growth.

    Furthermore, the coin’s key lifespan metric – dormancy – indicated that the overall accumulation trend was still in effect. As such, the average coin dormancy describes the average number of days that each coin remained motionless.

    This indicator has recently been fairly moderate, implying that the spent/realized destruction, relative to transactions, is under control.

    The profitability of Litecoin has also been improving over time. According to the attached ITB chart, more than 70% of HODLers are currently “in the money.” In contrast, this meant that the remaining 30% were either losing money or breaking even. Given the current state of the market, these figures appear to be reasonable.

    In terms of the broader trend, LTC has provided substantial returns to its investors during every bullish phase of the market, and it has also provided valuation haircuts during periods of downtrend. In short, over the last ten years, the rising tide of the market has more often than not lifted Litecoin’s boat, and vice versa.

    The only ambiguity

    Even though the coin has performed well on the aforementioned fronts, some members of the community believe that the developmental aspect has been neglected since its inception. In effect, constant taunts about non-utility and redundancy have always surrounded the coin. So, are these labels justified?

    No, for the most part. To begin with, it should not be forgotten that LTC has successfully sailed through all of these years with “expectation baggage” on its shoulder. In fact, it has rarely complained about the same.

    Next, relatively “old” protocols typically require time to develop and adapt to any changing ecosystem. At the moment, Litecoin simply requires some breathing room. Notably, SegWit on Litecoin, as well as its first cross-chain swap or any other development, took time to become a reality. As a result, it is no longer a question of if, but of when Mimblewimble, smart contracts, and NFTs will be fully operational.

    Considering the proposed developments in the pipeline, it would not be incorrect to say that Litecoin is aging like fine wine. The network would become more relevant than ever after the aforementioned upgrades, tweaks, and additions.

    If the growth pattern continues to be consistent in the near future, LTC will be able to break free from the shackles of the broader market trend and surprise its HODLers by initiating independent rallies.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0