• 尼日利亚的电子奈拉推广一直受到故障的困扰;用户将采用还是放弃?

  • 尼日利亚央行数字货币[CBDC]e-Naira推出后,一直受到一系列问题的困扰。在其推出的24小时内,该数字货币和平台有20万个钱包注册。然而,用户发现了系统中的许多缺陷。这是否会导致用户放弃它?

    电子数字奈拉的困难

    尽管e-Naira受到欢迎和炒作,但用户发现了快速钱包的缺陷。据报道,e-Naira快速钱包在发布后48小时内经过数千次下载后从安卓应用商店中消失了。这可能是因为Play Store上关于该钱包的投诉太多。

    尽管早期用户提出了一些问题,但到目前为止,官方还没有采取任何行动。相反,尼日利亚中央银行[CBN]发言人Osita Nwanisobi表示,该应用程序已从谷歌平台上删除,以方便其升级。

    此外,用户对使用CBDC的担忧越来越大,因为CBN解除了对电子奈拉平台上任何中断、收入损失或服务损失的所有责任。

    据悉。

    “在任何情况下,尼日利亚中央银行、其董事、官员、雇员、独立承包商、附属机构或代理人,或其或其各自的服务提供商,都不对您或任何第三方使用、中断、延迟或无法使用eNaira网站负责…”

    CBN接着在声明中列出了它拒绝承担责任的所有方面,包括 “收入或利润损失,延误,服务、业务或商誉的中断或损失,数据损失或损坏,因系统或系统服务故障、失灵或关闭造成的损失,未能准确传输、读取或传送信息,未能更新或提供正确的信息,系统不兼容或提供错误的信息”。

    不出所料,用户对这一声明不以为然,对放弃所有责任的做法感到愤怒。

    难道没有责任吗?

    Jade Stores的首席执行官Praise Gbemisola认为,这是最高银行的一个不寻常的举动。他提到。

    “那么,如果我的钱在使用该平台时被盗,我就不能追究CBN的责任了?”那么,有什么诱惑力让我拥抱这个平台呢?”这很奇怪。”

    采用还是放弃e-Naira?

    加密货币的热潮表明,最初的炒作可以推动采用,但维持的唯一方法是通过增长。鉴于目前缺乏加密货币教育和基础设施,现在注销电子奈拉可能还为时过早。

    然而,可能有必要在用户失去资金之前努力解决安全和漏洞问题,对此CBN拒绝承担任何责任。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Nigeria’s e-Naira rollout has been plagued by glitches; will users adopt or abandon it?

  • Following its launch, the Nigerian central bank digital currency [CBDC] e-Naira has been plagued by a slew of problems. Within 24 hours of its launch, the digital currency and platform had 200,000 wallets sign up. However, users discovered numerous flaws in the system. Could this cause users to abandon it?

    The e-Digital Naira’s Difficulties

    Despite the popularity and hype surrounding e-Naira, users discovered flaws in the speed wallet. According to reports, the e-Naira speed wallet vanished from the Android Play Store after thousands of downloads within 48 hours of its release. This could be because of the number of complaints about the wallet on the Play Store.

    Despite the fact that some issues were raised by early users, no action has been taken by officials as of yet. Instead, the Central Bank of Nigeria [CBN] spokesperson, Osita Nwanisobi, stated that the application was removed from the Google platform to facilitate its upgrade.

    Furthermore, users’ concerns about using the CBDC grew as the CBN released all liability for any interruption, loss of revenue, or loss of services on the e-Naira platform.

    It was stated,

    “In no event will the Central Bank of Nigeria, its directors, officers, employees, independent contractors, affiliates, or agents, or any of its or their respective service providers, be liable to you or any third party for any use, interruption, delay, or inability to use the eNaira website…”

    The CBN went on to list all of the aspects for which it refused to accept responsibility in its statement, including “lost revenue or profits, delays, interruption or loss of services, business or goodwill, loss or corruption of data, loss resulting from system or system service failure, malfunction, or shutdown, failure to accurately transfer, read, or transmit information, failure to update or provide correct information, system incompatibility or provision of incorrect information.”

    The users, as expected, did not take this statement lightly and were outraged by the abdication of all responsibility.

    Is there no accountability?

    Praise Gbemisola, CEO of Jade Stores, thought this was an unusual move by the apex bank. He mentioned,

    “So, if my money is stolen while using the platform, I can’t hold the CBN accountable?” So, what’s the enticement for me to embrace the platform? “This is odd.”

    Adopt or Abandon e-Naira?

    The cryptocurrency craze demonstrated that initial hype can drive adoption, but the only way to sustain was through growth. Given the current lack of crypto education and infrastructure, it may be too soon to write off e-Naira.

    However, it may be necessary to work on resolving security and vulnerability issues before users lose their money, for which CBN declines to accept responsibility.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0