• 巴拉圭立法者提出的 “比特币法案 “与预期大相径庭

  • 上周,一群巴拉圭国会议员在国民议会提出了一项 “比特币法案”,但结果却与加密货币爱好者所希望的相当不同。该措施旨在规范和管理加密货币交易,以及征税。该提案没有提到将比特币或其他加密货币指定为合法货币。

    在巴拉圭,”比特币法案 “被提出。

    巴拉圭的两位政治家上周终于向国民议会提交了期待已久的 “比特币法案”,但这并不是一些人所期望的。与上个月宣布比特币为合法现金的萨尔瓦多不同,代表Carlos Rejala和自由派参议员Fernando Silva Facetti提出的倡议并不旨在使其成为法定货币。事实上,它表达的是截然相反的意思。根据一份早期的草案。

    “数字资产不是巴拉圭政府使用的法定货币,因此,它们不受巴拉圭中央银行的支持。”

    相反,拟议的立法旨在监管加密货币交易,以便国家对交易和其他用途征税。该法案建议任命巴拉圭中央银行为所有加密货币相关企业的监理人。当被问及拟议法律的方向时,法切蒂表示。

    这是一种商品,不是法定货币,法律的目的是治理和监督这个行业。这就是我们现在正在进行的项目。

    采矿和交易也要受到管理。

    拟议的立法反而打算监管比特币交易,以便国家能够对交易和其他用途征税。根据该法案,所有与加密货币相关的业务都应该由巴拉圭中央银行进行审计。法切蒂在回答有关拟议法律方向的问题时说。

    这是一种商品,不是法定货币,法律的目标是规范和监督这个行业。这就是我们现在正在进行的项目。

    采矿和交易也受到监管。

    法规中也提到,比特币的开采和交易属于其管辖范围的活动。如果该项目被批准,与采矿有关的进口将被征收5%的税,相当于累积价值税。此外,比特币交易商将被要求获得年度许可证,这些许可证将由尚未建立的政府组织存档。根据项目的描述。

    “任何以交易为主要商业活动的人必须拥有主管机构颁发的许可证,允许他通过委托或管理合同进行咨询或交易。

    立法中提到了如果不遵守这些授权的处罚,但并没有明确这些处罚是什么。该法律如果通过,将为矿工提供一段时间向政府注册并获得运营许可。最后,该法案要求建立数字证券波动储备基金,这将帮助在市场上损失数字资产的交易者。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Paraguayan legislators present a ‘Bitcoin Bill’ that is very different from what was expected

  • Last week, a group of Paraguayan MPs introduced a “Bitcoin bill” in the National Congress, but it turned out to be rather different from what crypto enthusiasts had hoped for. The measure aims to regulate and manage cryptocurrency transactions as well as impose taxes. The proposal makes no mention of designating bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies to be legal money.

    In Paraguay, the “Bitcoin Bill” was presented.

    Two politicians in Paraguay finally presented the long-awaited “Bitcoin bill” to the National Congress last week, but it was not what some had hoped for. Unlike El Salvador, which declared bitcoin legal cash last month, the initiative offered by representative Carlos Rejala and liberal senator Fernando Silva Facetti does not aim to make it legal tender. In fact, it expresses the polar opposite. According to an early draft:

    “Digital assets are not legal tender currencies utilized by the Paraguayan government, and as a result, they are not backed by the Paraguayan Central Bank.”

    Instead, the proposed legislation aims to regulate cryptocurrency transactions in order for the state to collect taxes on trading and other uses. The bill recommends that the Central Bank of Paraguay be appointed as the comptroller of all cryptocurrency-related enterprises. When asked about the proposed law’s direction, Facetti stated:

    This is a commodity, not legal currency, and the law’s aim is to govern and oversee the industry. That is the project that we are working on right now.

    Mining and trading are also governed.

    The proposed legislation instead intends to regulate bitcoin transactions so that the state can collect taxes on trading and other uses. All cryptocurrency-related businesses should be audited by the Central Bank of Paraguay, according to the bill. Facetti responded to a question concerning the proposed law’s direction by saying:

    This is a commodity, not legal tender, and the goal of the law is to regulate and supervise the industry. That is the project we are now working on.

    Mining and trading are regulated as well.

    Bitcoin mining and trading are also mentioned in the statute as activities that fall under its purview. If the project is approved, mining-related imports will be taxed at a rate of 5%, equivalent to an accumulated value tax. Additionally, bitcoin dealers will be required to get annual licenses, which will be kept on file by yet-to-be-created governmental organizations. According to the project’s description:

    “Any person whose primary business activity is trading must have a license issued by a competent body that allows him to conduct consultations or transactions via a mandate or administration contract.

    The legislation mentions penalties if these mandates aren’t followed, but it doesn’t clarify what those penalties would be. The law, if passed, would provide miners a period of time to register with the government and obtain operational permits. Finally, the bill calls for the establishment of the Digital Securities Fluctuation Reserve Fund, which would help traders who lose digital assets in the market.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0