• 全球支付公司Skrill扩大了其加密货币钱包的服务范围

  • 在线汇款提供商Skrill的母公司Paysafe本周透露,该支付平台已经为其数字钱包增加了20种新的加密货币,为消费者提供了另一种获取数字资产的途径。

    据该企业称,美国以外的客户从本周开始将获得35种加密货币的使用权。购买和出售加密货币的服务也在美国境内48个州和地区提供。

    Aave, Balancer, Curve, Compound, Synthetix, Uniswap和Sushiswap是新支持的加密货币。Dogecoin(DOGE)和Polygon也被加入。

    另一个Paysafe汇款服务NETELLER的用户也将可以使用扩展的加密货币钱包。

    “Paysafe高级副总裁Rupinder Singh说:”随着一般行业活动的蓬勃发展,我们看到我们的数字钱包用户对加密货币的兴趣比以往任何时候都大,包括现有的和新的。”我们希望让消费者尽可能简单地通过Skrill或NETELLER开始使用加密货币。”

    Skrill在2020年初被视为比特币采用的潜在驱动力。这家支付公司当时正在计划向加密货币的巨大转变,包括法币到加密货币的转换服务和将比特币(BTC)完全整合到其快速结账模块中。

    根据Skrill今年早些时候的内部调查,在接受调查的8000名消费者中,28%的人认为加密货币是一项明智的长期投资。四分之三的受访者表示他们已经购买了加密货币。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Skrill, a global payments company, has expanded its crypto wallet offerings

  • Paysafe, the parent company of online money transfer provider Skrill, revealed this week that the payment platform has added 20 new cryptocurrencies to its digital wallet, giving consumers another way to access digital assets.

    Customers outside of the United States will get access to 35 cryptocurrencies starting this week, according to the business. Services to purchase and sell cryptocurrency are also available in 48 states and territories within the United States.

    Aave, Balancer, Curve, Compound, Synthetix, Uniswap, and Sushiswap are among the newly supported cryptocurrencies. Dogecoin (DOGE) and Polygon were also added.

    Users of NETELLER, another Paysafe money transfer service, will have access to the extended crypto wallet as well.

    “Following a boom in general industry activity, we’re seeing more interest in cryptocurrency than ever before from our digital wallet users, both current and new,” said Rupinder Singh, a senior vice president at Paysafe. “We want to make it as simple as possible for consumers to get started with cryptocurrency via Skrill or NETELLER.”

    Skrill was seen as a potential driver of bitcoin adoption in early 2020. The payment company was planning a huge shift to cryptocurrencies at the time, including fiat-to-crypto conversion services and complete Bitcoin (BTC) integration into its Quick Checkout module.

    According to Skrill’s internal research from earlier this year, 28 percent of the 8,000 consumers polled felt that cryptocurrencies are a smart long-term investment. Three-quarters of respondents said they had already purchased cryptocurrencies.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0