• 区块链初创公司Swash筹集了400万美元的资金,以帮助数据货币化

  • Swash是一家区块链初创公司,允许互联网用户拥有他们的数据并将其货币化,该公司在Outlier Ventures、Streamr和KuCoin领导的一轮融资中筹集了400万美元。

    周一宣布的这笔资金将支持Swash数据货币化的浏览器扩展,以及 “数据联盟 “市场协议的开发。今年晚些时候,Swash计划发布一套数据科学和开发者工具,允许开发者和企业在该平台的基础上构建。

    大规模的互联网公司喜欢囤积我们所有人产生的数据,这些数据被称为数字经济的 “原油”。像Swash浏览器扩展这样的工具,拥有超过64000名用户,使用户能够控制他们的数据,并从中获得被动收入。

    据Swash首席营销官Chloe Diamond称,最近几个月,用户对该浏览器的采用比预期的要快。”这意味着我们的使命在普通人中产生了共鸣。只需要几分钟,一旦你安装了浏览器应用程序,它基本上可以在你浏览网页时捕获你的数据,”Diamond在一次采访中解释说。

    然后,Swash的用户数据被汇总并在数据联盟中出售给从广告和品牌意识公司到对冲基金的买家。利润在数据联盟成员之间分配。据Diamond称,不久将推出SWASH代币,以处理这些类型的交易,以及其他事项,但目前是用Swash的早期合作伙伴Streamr DATA代币支付。

    “在我们决定做这个生态系统扩展之前,我们的SWASH代币是没有意义的,但现在有了,”Diamond解释说。”显然,时间取决于诸如启动板交易所等因素,但它将在今年发生。”

    Swash已经与去中心化数据市场基础设施公司Ocean Protocol以及Streamr密切合作,特别是在企业对企业和数据科学方面。

    “我们看到Swash的使命与Ocean非常吻合,”Ocean Protocol创始人Bruce Pon说,他也是Swash的顾问。”这是关于以一种得到人们同意的方式获得人们的数据,并对他们感到舒适的分享数据的方式设定条件,同时为他们提供经济激励。”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Swash, a blockchain startup, has raised $4 million in funding to help with data monetization

  • Swash, a blockchain startup that allows internet users to own and monetize their data, has raised $4 million in a round led by Outlier Ventures, Streamr, and KuCoin.

    The funding, announced on Monday, will support the Swash data monetization browser extension as well as the development of a “Data Union” marketplace protocol. Later this year, Swash plans to release a suite of data science and developer tools, allowing developers and businesses to build on top of the platform.

    Massive internet companies like to hoard the data we all generate, which has been dubbed the “crude oil” of the digital economy. Tools like the Swash browser extension, which has over 64,000 users, enable users to take control of their data and earn a passive income from it.

    According to Swash chief marketing officer Chloe Diamond, user adoption for the browser has been faster than expected in recent months. “It means that our mission resonates with ordinary people. It only takes a few minutes, and once you’ve installed the browser application, it basically captures your data while you’re browsing the web,” Diamond explained in an interview.

    Swash user data is then aggregated and sold in a Data Union to buyers ranging from advertising and brand awareness firms to hedge funds. Profits are divided among Data Union members. According to Diamond, a SWASH token will be introduced soon to handle these types of transactions, among other things, but for the time being, it is paid with Streamr DATA tokens, an early partner of Swash.

    “Until we decided to do this ecosystem expansion, it didn’t make sense for us to have a SWASH token, but now it does,” Diamond explained. “Obviously, timing is dependent on factors such as launchpad exchanges, but it will happen this year.”

    Swash has collaborated closely with Ocean Protocol, a decentralized data market infrastructure firm, as well as Streamr, particularly on the business-to-business and data science fronts.

    “We see that the mission of Swash aligns very closely with Ocean,” said Ocean Protocol founder Bruce Pon, who is also an advisor to Swash. “It’s about getting people’s data in a way that has their consent and has conditions for how they feel comfortable sharing the data while providing an economic incentive for them to do so.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0