• 乔治-索罗斯的投资基金据说正在交易比特币产品

  • 据报道,匈牙利出生的美国亿万富翁投资者乔治-索罗斯的投资公司正在积极交易比特币投资产品。根据不具名的消息,索罗斯基金管理公司的首席投资官(CIO)道恩-菲茨帕特里克批准了比特币交易。

    据报道,索罗斯基金管理公司已经批准了比特币的交易。

    乔治-索罗斯的投资基金及其首席信息官道恩-菲茨帕特里克在三月底。菲茨帕特里克当时表示,央行数字货币(CBDCs)对比特币(BTC)构成了 “威胁”,但她不认为CBDCs会 “永久性地破坏比特币的稳定。”

    菲茨帕特里克现在已经允许索罗斯投资基金交易比特币产品,根据未透露姓名的消息来源与新闻网站thestreet.com的报道。

    据两个人说,首席信息官道恩-菲茨帕特里克已经批准了 “积极交易比特币的内部绿灯”,据记者Michael Bodley说。根据Bodley的文章,这些消息来源还表示,索罗斯基金管理公司正在研究各种数字货币投资工具。

    自2018年以来,一直有传言说这位亿万富翁的家族投资公司索罗斯基金管理公司正在投资加密货币。彭博社在2018年4月的第一周报道,索罗斯基金管理公司的投资者亚当-费舍尔已经获得了交易加密货币资产的批准。

    乔治-索罗斯在瑞士达沃斯举行的2018年世界经济论坛上谈到了比特币和加密资产,这比传言要早几个月。”好吧,加密货币是一个错误的名称,它是一个标准的泡沫,总是建立在某种类型的误解之上,”索罗斯在活动中说。索罗斯接着说。

    比特币不是一种货币。货币的目的是作为一种可靠的价值储存。例如,一种可以在一天内变化25%的货币不可能被用来支付工资,因为工资可以在一天内暴跌25%。因此,这只是一种基于误解的猜测。

    我们不知道索罗斯对比特币和加密货币的看法是否已经改变,但在2021年,公众了解到索罗斯基金管理公司已经与纽约人寿和摩根士丹利一起投资于NYDIG,一家专注于比特币的投资公司。

    该基金的首席信息官道恩-菲茨帕特里克(Dawn Fitzpatrick)随后积极谈论BTC,称加密货币行业正处于 “拐点”,根据投资业务。同时,乔治-索罗斯在全球是一个极具争议的人物,他的过去导致了人们对他的广泛怀疑。

    当索罗斯基金管理公司涉嫌交易比特币商品的消息传出后,加密货币论坛上充斥着阴谋论。r/bitcoin subreddit上的一个用户说,”我不相信这个人,他是一个现实生活中的超级大坏蛋”。

    “索罗斯是这个星球上最可怕的生物之一……另一个人说,”我们能做的最好的事情就是买更多的BTC,这样他就能得到更少的东西。”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• The Investment Fund of George Soros Is Supposedly Trading Bitcoin Products

  • According to reports, the Hungarian-born American billionaire investor George Soros’ investment firm is actively trading bitcoin investment products. According to unnamed sources, Soros Fund Management’s chief investment officer (CIO) Dawn Fitzpatrick approved bitcoin trading.

    According to reports, Soros Fund Management has given the go-ahead to trade bitcoin.

    George Soros’ investment fund and its CIO Dawn Fitzpatrick at the end of March. Fitzpatrick stated at the time that central bank digital currencies (CBDCs) represent a “threat” to bitcoin (BTC), but that she does not believe CBDCs will “permanently destabilize bitcoin.”

    Fitzpatrick has now permitted the Soros investment fund to trade bitcoin products, according to a report from unnamed sources speaking with the news website thestreet.com.

    According to two individuals, CIO Dawn Fitzpatrick has granted “the internal green-light to actively trade bitcoin,” according to the reporter Michael Bodley. The sources also said that Soros Fund Management is looking into various sorts of digital currency investment vehicles, according to Bodley’s article.

    Since 2018, there have been rumors that the billionaire’s family investment firm, Soros Fund Management, is investing in cryptocurrencies. Bloomberg reported in the first week of April 2018 that Adam Fisher, an investor at Soros Fund Management, has acquired approval to trade crypto assets.

    George Soros spoke about bitcoin and crypto assets at the 2018 World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland, months before the rumor. “Well, cryptocurrency is a misnomer, and it’s a standard bubble that is always founded on some type of misunderstanding,” Soros remarked at the event. Soros went on to say:

    Bitcoin is not a kind of money. The purpose of a currency is to serve as a reliable store of value. A currency that can change by 25% in a single day couldn’t be used to pay salaries, for example, because wages can plummet by 25% in a single day. As a result, it’s only a guess based on a misunderstanding.

    We don’t know if Soros’ views on bitcoin and cryptocurrencies have changed, but in 2021, the public learned that Soros Fund Management had joined New York Life and Morgan Stanley in investing in NYDIG, a bitcoin-focused investment firm.

    The fund’s CIO Dawn Fitzpatrick then talked positively about BTC, saying that the crypto industry is “at an inflection point,” according to the investment business. Meanwhile, George Soros is a highly controversial figure in the globe, and his past has led to widespread suspicion of him.

    When the news broke that Soros Fund Management was allegedly trading bitcoin goods, the crypto forums were flooded with conspiracy theories. One user on the r/bitcoin subreddit remarked, “I don’t trust this guy, he’s a real-life super villain.”

    “Soros is one of the most terrible beings on the planet… Another person remarked, “The best thing we can do is buy more BTC so he can get less.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0