• 以太坊的 “伦敦 “硬分叉将于6月24日在测试网上线

  • 伦敦硬分叉已被安排在三个以太坊测试网,这是迈向全面主网实施的重要一步。

    对于三个以太坊测试网来说,备受期待的 “伦敦 “以太坊硬分叉现在有一个预定的区块高度–这是完全主网推出前的最后阶段。

    以太坊核心开发者Tim Beiko在以太坊基金会网站的一篇博文中说,Ropsten、Goerli和Rinkeby测试网现在已经确定了伦敦将上线的区块高度。Ropsten预计将在10499401区块,或6月24日的某个时候成为第一个。6月30日,Goerli计划到达,随后是7月7日的Rinkeby。

    然而,关键的主网升级的发布日期仍在研究中。

    “目前,只有测试网(Ropsten、Goerli和Rinkeby)被设定为在伦敦运行。”在这些网络上成功触发升级后,将为以太坊主网设置一个区块,并在本博客和其他场所公布,”Beiko表示。

    EIP-1559是伦敦硬分叉升级中的明星,它包括五个以太坊改进提案(EIP)。EIP-1559是对以太坊目前的收费系统的重写,预计将极大地降低消费者的天然气价格。然而,它有可能使矿工的收入减少高达50%,促使一些关于 “矿工叛乱 “的嘀咕,但这还没有实现。

    这次更新被认为是以太坊即将出现的几个乐观的催化剂之一,包括ETH 2.0的升级。ETH 2.0将把网络升级到更可扩展的权益证明共识方法,大大降低了验证区块的能耗。

    博客文章称,对一个去中心化的系统进行如此大的系统改进,是一种协调的壮举。

    “因为区块链系统是去中心化的,所以升级一个网络更具有挑战性。为了使区块链网络更新顺利进行,需要与社区以及众多以太坊客户端的开发者进行合作和沟通”。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• The ‘London’ hardfork of Ethereum is set to go live on testnets on June 24th

  • The London hardfork has been scheduled for three Ethereum testnets, which is an important step toward a full mainnet implementation.

    For three Ethereum testnets, the much-anticipated “London” Ethereum hardfork now has a predetermined block height – the final stage before the complete mainnet rollout.

    The Ropsten, Goerli, and Rinkeby testnets now have defined block heights at which London will go live, according to Ethereum core developer Tim Beiko in a blog post on the Ethereum Foundation’s website. Ropsten is slated to be the first at block 10499401, or sometime on June 24th. On June 30th, Goerli is scheduled to arrive, followed by Rinkeby on July 7th.

    However, a release date for the crucial mainnet upgrade is still being worked out.

    “At this time, only the testnets (Ropsten, Goerli, and Rinkeby) are set to run in London. “A block will be set for the Ethereum mainnet and publicized on this blog and other venues after the upgrade has been successfully triggered on these networks,” Beiko stated.

    EIP-1559 is the star of the show in the London hard fork upgrade, which includes five Ethereum Improvement Proposals (EIPs). EIP-1559 is a rewrite of Ethereum’s present fee system that is projected to dramatically lower gas prices for consumers. However, it is possible that it will reduce miner revenues by up to 50%, prompting some mutterings of a “miner rebellion” that has yet to materialize.

    The update is seen as one of several optimistic catalysts on the horizon for Ethereum, including the ETH 2.0 upgrade. ETH 2.0 will upgrade the network to a more scalable proof-of-stake consensus method, lowering the energy consumption of validation blocks dramatically.

    Such big system improvements to a decentralized system, according to the blog article, are a feat of coordination.

    “Because blockchain systems are decentralized, upgrading a network is more challenging. In order for a blockchain network update to go well, it requires collaboration and communication with the community as well as the developers of the many Ethereum clients.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0