• 扣押阿布哈兹的采矿钻机未能停止开采

  • 由于配电问题,阿布哈兹官员发动攻势,关闭了耗电的加密货币采矿场,并没收了采矿设备。

    阿布哈兹的电力问题因加密货币挖矿而变得更加严重

    阿布哈兹自治领土上的许多人已经转向加密货币采矿,以产生新的硬币,以增加他们的收入。另一方面,采矿机的使用增加,给电网带来了压力。据位于格鲁吉亚和阿布哈兹边境的英古里发电厂董事会主席列万-梅尔博尼亚(Levan Melbonia)称,加密货币挖矿机会导致电力消耗增加60-90MW,导致每年的总消耗量达到20亿千瓦时,比应消耗量多出10%至15%。在1997年的一项非正式协议之后,格鲁吉亚和阿布哈兹以60%-40%的比例分享因古里水力发电站产生的电力。

    多年来,阿布哈兹的电价一直很低,最近公开的家庭电价为每1千瓦时0.4卢布,导致大量外国矿工涌入该地区,特别是来自邻国俄罗斯的矿工。根据该厂董事会主席的说法,阿布哈兹地区不支付发电费,只支付配电费。

    然而,阿布哈兹的配电基础设施的日子已经好过了,很多电力都没有到达消费者手中。此外,水力发电厂最近关闭维修,导致俄罗斯大陆通过一条220千瓦和一条500千瓦的线路停电。

    警方已经发起了反加密货币挖矿的攻势。

    尽管警方突击检查,试图打击加密货币挖矿,导致6000台矿机被没收,矿场被关闭,但估计仍有30000台矿机。许多人家里仍然有矿机,最近的政府攻势并没有阻止绝大多数矿工从事现在的非法活动。一些矿工非法连接到电网,使他们没有法律追索权。

    为了使加密货币采矿有利可图,还有很多工作要做。

    该地区电力公司Chernomorenergo的Gudauta部门负责人Akhra Gagulia表示,突击检查和与执法官员的合作将继续进行,但在执行政府的攻势方面还有很多工作要做。政府正在考虑从俄罗斯联邦获得电力,这样就可以允许该地区的采矿场合法地连接到电网。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• The seizure of an Abkhazia mining rig fails to halt mining

  • Due to issues with electrical distribution, Abkhazia officials go on the offensive, shutting down power-hungry crypto mining farms and seizing mining equipment.

    Abkhazia’s Electricity Problems Are Exacerbated by Crypto Mining

    Many people in the self-governing territory of Abkhazia have turned to crypto mining to generate new coins in order to increase their income. The increased use of mining rigs, on the other hand, has put strain on the power grid. According to Levan Melbonia, chairman of the board of directors at the Inguri power plant, located on the border between Georgia and Abkhazia, cryptocurrency mining rigs can cause an increase in power consumption of 60-90MW, contributing to the total annual consumption of two billion kWh per year, which is 10 to 15% more than what should be consumed. Following an informal 1997 agreement, Georgia and Abkhazia share the power generated by the Inguri hydroelectric power plant in a 60 percent-40 percent split.

    For many years, the price of electricity in Abkhazia has been low, with the most recent publicized tariff for households being 0.4 Rubles per 1 kWh, resulting in an influx of foreign miners into the region, particularly from neighboring Russia. According to the plant’s chairman of the board of directors, the region of Abkhazia does not pay for generation, only for distribution.

    However, Abkhazia’s distribution infrastructure has seen better days, and much of the electricity is not reaching consumers. Furthermore, the hydroelectric plant was recently shut down for repairs, resulting in blackouts from mainland Russia via a 220kW and a 500kW line.

    The police have launched an anti-crypto mining offensive.

    Despite police raids in an attempt to crack down on crypto mining, which resulted in the seizure of 6000 mining rigs and the closure of mining farms, an estimated 30000 rigs remain. Many people still have mining rigs in their homes, and recent government offensives haven’t deterred the vast majority of miners from engaging in what is now illegal activity. Some miners connect to the grid illegally, leaving them without legal recourse.

    Much work remains to be done in order to make cryptocurrency mining profitable.

    Raids and cooperation with law enforcement officials will continue, according to Akhra Gagulia, head of the Gudauta department of the region’s power utility Chernomorenergo, but much work remains in enforcing the government offensive. The government is considering obtaining power from the Russian Federation, which would allow it to allow mining farms in the region that are legally connected to the power grid.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0