• 美国首个比特币ETF申请豁免交易限制

  • ProShares公司希望改变其新的比特币期货ETF的运行方式,在其首次亮相后不到一周的时间里,它就开始大肆宣传。

    ProShares首席执行官Michael Sapir告诉ULTCOIN365,他的公司已经在芝加哥商业交易所申请了交易限额豁免,该交易所为其比特币ETF购买了期货合约,ProShares将寻求允许投资其他类型的衍生品合约。

    在推特上,ETF分析师Eric Balchunas证实了这一消息:”《巴伦周刊》的文章也证实了我所听到的,ProShares正在申请豁免CME的头寸限制,而且如果有必要,他们可以使用掉期。”如果$BITO继续增长,这两者无疑对保持风险敞口极为有利。

    CME规定,在同一个月内到期的比特币期货合约的限额为2000个。ProShares在11月只能持有4,000份合约,总共5,000份。ProShares目前持有11月的2,133份合约和10月的1,679份合约,占其上限的76%。

    该ETF将投资者25%的资金投资于一家开曼群岛子公司,然后指示该子公司在芝加哥商业交易所购买比特币期货。自周二推出以来,该ETF管理的资产已上升至10亿美元以上。

    ProShares目前将剩余的75%投资于国库券和回购市场。为了获得投资的杠杆,ProShares从回购市场借钱。ProShares利用这些杠杆现金投资于期货合约,这些合约是对比特币未来价格的现金结算赌注。

    该基金这样做是不考虑市场条件的。如果比特币的价格上涨,ProShares就会从这些赌注中获利。它将用这些利润来产生并从货币市场借钱,以购买比特币期货合约。如果比特币贬值,ProShares将失去以现金结算的赌注,其现金和比特币持有量将缩减。

    据Sapir称,ProShares正在考虑将剩余的75%投资于国债或回购证券以外的资产。他建议,可以投资于未来日期的合同、掉期或结构性票据。

    周二,ProShares公司发布了一份招股说明书,对此进行了详细说明。该基金在与美国证券交易委员会的工作人员协商后,”可能会投资于与比特币和其他加密货币价格相关的其他产品”。

    ProShares还表示,它可能投资于与加密货币市场相关的股票,如比特币矿工Riot或MicroStrategy,这是一家美国的云计算公司,在去年这个时候为比特币疯狂。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• The United States’ First Bitcoin ETF Requests Exemption from Trading Restrictions

  • ProShares wants to change the way it runs its new Bitcoin futures ETF less than a week after it debuted with a bang.

    ProShares CEO Michael Sapir told ULTCOIN365 that his company has applied for a trading limit exemption at the Chicago Mercantile Exchange, where it purchases futures contracts for its Bitcoin ETF, and that ProShares will seek permission to invest in other types of derivatives contracts.

    On Twitter, ETF analyst Eric Balchunas confirmed the news: “Barron’s article confirms what I’ve been hearing as well, that ProShares is filing to be exempt from CME position limits AND they can use swaps if necessary.” Both would undoubtedly be extremely beneficial in terms of maintaining exposure if $BITO continues to grow.

    The CME sets a limit of 2,000 Bitcoin futures contracts that expire in the same month. ProShares can only hold 4,000 contracts in November and 5,000 total. ProShares currently holds 2,133 contracts for November and 1,679 contracts for October, representing 76 percent of its maximum.

    The ETF invests 25% of investors’ funds in a Cayman Islands subsidiary, which then instructs that subsidiary to purchase Bitcoin futures on the Chicago Mercantile Exchange. The ETF’s assets under management have risen to more than $1 billion since its launch on Tuesday.

    ProShares is currently investing the remaining 75% in treasury securities and the repo market. To gain leverage on its investments, ProShares borrows money from the repo market. ProShares uses this leveraged cash to invest in futures contracts, which are cash-settled bets on the future price of Bitcoin.

    The fund does this regardless of market conditions. If the price of Bitcoin rises, ProShares profits from those bets. It would use those profits to generate and borrow money from the money market in order to purchase Bitcoin futures contracts. If Bitcoin falls in value, ProShares will lose the cash-settled bets, and its cash and Bitcoin holdings will shrink.

    According to Sapir, ProShares is considering investing the remaining 75% in assets other than treasury or repo securities. He suggested that it could invest in future-dated contracts, swaps, or structured notes.

    On Tuesday, ProShares released a prospectus that went into great detail about this. The fund “may,” after consulting with the SEC’s staff, “invest in other products that correlate with the price of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.”

    ProShares also stated that it may invest in stocks that are related to the cryptocurrency market, such as Bitcoin miner Riot or MicroStrategy, a cloud computing firm in the United States that went crazy for Bitcoin around this time last year.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0