• 交易员可利用Twitter预测altcoin价格走势

  • 当加密货币交易者大获全胜时,他们经常在Twitter上分享他们的喜悦。在分享有关被毁的令人心碎的故事,讨论有前途的新资产,或分享对哪些项目将成为下一个大事件的见解和预测时,他们往往也会这样做。这些社会关注的浪潮有时甚至可以创造出积极的反馈回路,导致指挥喋喋不休的代币的价格飙升。

    提及某一特定资产的推文数量可以表明各种情况。本月,每日推文量月度增幅最高的五个代币–Loopring的LRC、NuCypher的NU、Enjin Coin(ENJ)、ANKR和The Sandbox的(SAND)–也有一些最高的月度收益。这并不奇怪,因为出现大幅反弹的资产往往会吸引Twitter人群的关注。

    然而,值得注意的是,在所有五个案例中,创纪录的推文量高峰出现在月度价格高点之前,而不是之后。换句话说,围绕这些硬币的大量推特对话预测了价格走势,而不是对其做出反应。交易者如何能发现这种非凡的社会活动的早期迹象呢?

    观众的叫好声

    鸣叫量是用于计算VORTECSTM分数的几个指标之一,该算法指标将过去围绕数字资产的市场和社会活动模式与多年的历史数据表现进行比较,以确定该币的前景有多看好。

    看一下原始推特数据就足够了,因为所有这些币都是在推特量达到顶峰时出现在不寻常的推特量面板上的,这就是本月的推特宠儿。

    LRC/USD:推特量增加了744.44%,随后的月度价格变化为+350.79%。

    LRC本月流星般的上涨的原因之一是,二层协议继续提供比其竞争对手更低的交易费用,鉴于以太坊网络高昂的气体费用,这一点很方便。

    11月3日(图表中的红圈),提到该项目的每日推文量超过了月平均水平的740%以上,因为该资产接近了1.54美元的本地价格峰值。在社会关注度的涌入所推动的短暂修正之后,LRC继续上涨,最终在六天后超过了2美元。

    NU/USD:推文量增加598.87%,导致月度价格变化+179.18%。

    没有人知道NU在10月15日的10倍以上的抽水是怎么来的,但它看到该币在几个小时内从0.30美元左右升至3美元以上。一些推特用户将这一增长归因于其在韩国交易所Upbit的上市,但也可能是其他因素在起作用。人们很可能只是想弄清楚发生了什么。

    在任何情况下,不寻常的Twitter交易量指标在反弹的两个小时后就开始闪烁,最高比率出现在3.17美元的价格高点之前。令人惊讶的是,围绕NU的社会兴奋点在价格艰难修正后持续了一段时间,在价格回落到1.20美元左右的一天后才开始消退。

    ENJ/USD:伴随着+90.35%的月度价格变化,推文量增加了354.32%。

    Enjin Coin成为10月底Facebook改名为Meta所引发的元老级代币狂潮的受益者之一。

    10月31日,关于区块链游戏平台Enjin的推特讨论达到了2.51美元的峰值,当时ENJ在抛物线式的反弹后正在冷却。推特上的大量提及预示着该币的下一步行动,使其达到下一个高点3.45美元。

    ANKR/USD:推特数量增加了329.08%,同时月度价格变化为+39.51%。

    ANKR在元老级资产暴涨的同时有了巨大的表现,从10月28日的0.081美元上涨到一周后的0.139美元。

    当该代币的价格在上涨过程中短暂平稳喘息的时候,推特上的数字爆炸了,每天提到的次数达到2400次。在此之后,该代币的价格再一次跳升至11月3日创下的月度高点。

    SAND/USD:推特数量增加328.12%,随后月度价格变化为+222.12%。

    沙盒是另一个元老级的奇迹,其代币价格在Facebook/Meta新闻之后暴涨。

    SAND的积极社会前景是显而易见的,其每日推文量与月平均数相比增加了三倍多,在股价达到3.38美元的高点前15小时,达到了超过2,600条的记录。

    可以肯定的是,提到某一特定资产的推文量异常大,并不能保证价格即将上涨。为了做出一个明智的决定,交易者应该调查代币周围发生的实际情况。然而,提醒人们对特定资产兴趣的大规模飙升,对于将自己的分析集中在最有可能持续反弹的候选者上,是非常有帮助的。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Twitter can be used by traders to forecast altcoin price movements

  • When cryptocurrency traders win big, they frequently take to Twitter to share their joy. They tend to do the same when sharing heartbreaking stories about being wrecked, discussing promising new assets, or sharing insight and predictions on which projects will be the next big thing. These waves of social attention can sometimes even create positive feedback loops, causing the prices of the tokens that command the chatter to skyrocket.

    The number of tweets mentioning a specific asset can indicate a variety of things. This month, the five tokens with the highest month-to-month increases in daily tweet volume — Loopring’s LRC, NuCypher’s NU, Enjin Coin (ENJ), ANKR, and The Sandbox’s (SAND) — also had some of the highest monthly gains. This is not surprising, as assets that see large rallies tend to attract the attention of the Twitter crowd.

    What is remarkable, however, is that in all five cases, the record-breaking tweet volume peaks occurred prior to, rather than after, monthly price highs. In other words, the massive Twitter conversations surrounding these coins predicted price action rather than reacting to it. How could traders detect the early signs of this extraordinary social activity?

    A shout-out from the audience

    Tweet volume is one of several metrics used to calculate the VORTECSTM Score, an algorithmic indicator that compares past market and social activity patterns around a digital asset with years of historical data performance to determine how bullish the coin’s outlook is.

    A look at raw Twitter data would suffice in the case of the month’s top Twitter darlings, as all of these coins appeared on the Unusual Twitter Volume panel as their tweet volume peaked.

    LRC/USD: A 744.44 percent increase in tweet volume, followed by a monthly price change of +350.79 percent.

    One of the reasons for LRC’s meteoric rise this month is that the layer-two protocol continues to offer lower transaction fees than its competitors, which comes in handy given the Ethereum network’s exorbitant gas fees.

    On Nov. 3 (the red circle in the chart), the volume of daily tweets mentioning the project surpassed the monthly average by more than 740 percent, as the asset approached its local price peak of $1.54. Following a brief correction fueled by the influx of social attention, LRC continued to rise, eventually surpassing $2 six days later.

    NU/USD: A 598.87% increase in tweet volume resulted in a +179.18% monthly price change.

    Nobody knows where NU’s 10x-plus pump on Oct. 15 came from, but it saw the coin rise from around $0.30 to above $3 in a matter of hours. Some Twitter users attributed the increase to its listing on the South Korean exchange Upbit, but it’s possible that something else was at work. People were most likely just trying to figure out what was going on.

    In any case, the Unusual Twitter Volume indicator started flashing just two hours into the rally, with the highest rate appearing just before the price high of $3.17. Surprisingly, social excitement around NU persisted for some time after the hard price correction, beginning to fade only a day after the price had fallen back to around $1.20.

    ENJ/USD: A 354.32% increase in tweet volume accompanied a +90.35% monthly price change.

    Enjin Coin became one of the beneficiaries of the metaverse token frenzy sparked by Facebook’s rebranding to Meta at the end of October.

    The Twitter discussion about blockchain gaming platform Enjin peaked on Oct. 31 at $2.51, as ENJ was cooling off after a parabolic rally. The onslaught of Twitter mentions foreshadowed the coin’s next leg of action, which took it to the next high of $3.45.

    ANKR/USD: A 329.08 percent increase in tweet volume was accompanied by a +39.51 percent monthly price change.

    ANKR had a massive performance around the same time that metaverse assets skyrocketed, rising from $0.081 on October 28 to $0.139 a week later.

    As the token’s price briefly plateaued for a breather in the midst of the hike, the Twitter numbers exploded, reaching 2,400 daily mentions. Following that, the token’s price jumped one more time to the monthly high set on November 3.

    SAND/USD: An increase in tweet volume of 328.12 percent was followed by a monthly price change of +222.12 percent.

    The Sandbox was another metaverse marvel whose token price skyrocketed in the aftermath of the Facebook/Meta news.

    SAND’s positive social outlook was evident when its daily tweet volume more than tripled compared to the month-to-month average, reaching a record high of over 2,600 15 hours before the stock reached a high of $3.38.

    To be sure, an unusually high volume of tweets mentioning a specific asset is not a guarantee of an impending price increase. To make an informed decision, traders should investigate the actual context of what is going on around the token. However, being alerted to massive spikes in interest in specific assets can be extremely helpful in focusing one’s analysis on the most likely candidates for a continued rally.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0