• 风险投资人David Pakman已离开Venrock,加入区块链投资公司CoinFund

  • 长期从事风险投资的David Pakman已经离开Venrock,成为区块链投资公司CoinFund的管理合伙人。

    帕克曼在Venrock任职超过十年期间,领导了Dollar Shave Club的A轮和B轮融资,并担任董事会成员,直到该公司以约10亿美元被收购。

    帕克曼即将担任的管理合伙人并不是他第一次涉足加密货币投资;根据一份新闻稿,自2018年以来,CoinFund和Venrock一直在合作进行联合交易,如Flow、RARI和3Box等项目。

    “大卫领导了Venrock的加密货币工作,并在早期就有了与CoinFund合作的远见。Venrock的合伙人Bryan Roberts在一份声明中说:”他们已经建立了一个令人印象深刻的高潜力区块链和加密货币公司的投资组合。”

    尽管他早期的风险投资专注于更传统的技术投资,但这位风险投资人已经通过Venrock为Rarible和Dapper Labs等非加密代币(NFT)项目主导了A轮融资。

    帕克曼将继续在许多Venrock董事会任职,包括Dapper Labs,该公司在周三宣布2.5亿美元的融资后,预计估值将达到76亿美元。

    帕克曼在一篇博文中解释了他为什么选择全职专注于资产类别。他补充说,新职位将为他提供 “一个真正建立公司的机会,而不仅仅是一个投资组合”。

    “在其短暂的13年多的寿命中,加密货币不仅促进了重大的技术创新,而且被证明是唯一表现最好的投资资产,”Pakman写道,他是Coinbase的一个早期投资者。”如果你是一个负责寻找最佳市场回报的专业投资者,并且在过去十年中忽视了加密货币,那么你就错过了过去十年中的八年和累计的最佳资产类别回报。”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• VC David Pakman has left Venrock to join the blockchain investment firm CoinFund

  • Long-time venture capitalist David Pakman has left Venrock to become managing partner at blockchain investment firm CoinFund.

    Pakman led Series A and Series B funding rounds in Dollar Shave Club and sat on the board until the company was acquired for approximately $1 billion during his over a decade-long tenure at Venrock.

    Pakman’s upcoming role as managing partner will not be his first foray into crypto investing; according to a press release, CoinFund and Venrock have been collaborating on joint deals since 2018 with projects such as Flow, RARI, and 3Box.

    “David led Venrock’s crypto efforts and had the foresight to collaborate with CoinFund early on. In a statement, Bryan Roberts, Partner at Venrock, said, “They have built an impressive portfolio of high potential blockchain and crypto companies.”

    Despite his early venture days being focused on more traditional tech investments, the VC has led Series A rounds for non-fungible token (NFT) projects such as Rarible and Dapper Labs through Venrock.

    Pakman will continue to serve on many Venrock boards, including Dapper Labs, which is expected to be valued at $7.6 billion following a $250 million funding announcement on Wednesday.

    Pakman explained why he chose to focus on the asset class full-time in a blog post. He added that the new position will provide him with “an opportunity to truly build a firm, not just an investment portfolio.”

    “Over its brief 13+ year lifespan, crypto has not only facilitated significant technological innovations, but has proven to be the single best performing investment asset,” wrote Pakman, an early investor in Coinbase. “If you are a professional investor tasked with finding the best market returns and have ignored crypto over the last decade, you have missed the best asset class returns in eight of the last ten years and cumulatively.”

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0