• 为什么FTX即将推出的市场会避开支付版税的NFT?

  • 在准备推出其以Solana为重点的NFT市场时,加密货币交易所FTX表示,它将避免提供特许权使用费的项目。

    根据最近发布的常见问题,”我们将拒绝任何来自向NFT持有人分发或宣传分发版税的集合/项目的NFT”。

    谈到NFT,版税是一个相对较新的概念。由于有这么多的项目,许多人都希望为他们的代币持有者增加价值,并尝试不同的方法来做到这一点。一种方法是将NFT在市场上买卖时产生的部分费用返还给代币持有者,也就是所谓的版税。其想法是,这将鼓励买家进行长期投资。然而,市场参与者担心这可能导致JPEGs违反美国证券法。

    FTX。”我们将列出向艺术家/创作者支付版税的NFT项目,但我们不能列出将收藏品销售的版税分配给NFT持有人的项目,”美国总裁布雷特-哈里森说。一个保证你从资产池的销售中获得一定比例收益的代币开始类似于证券”。

    以Ethereum OpenSea为中心的NFT市场也有类似的保留。它的条款和条件列出了各种可能不适合其平台的NFT,包括那些可赎回金融工具的NFT和那些 “使所有者有权获得财务奖励 “的NFT。

    这些担忧促使OpenSea上周停止了Turtle DAO NFT集合–向NFT持有人授予代币–的买卖,尽管该公司没有说明该项目违反了哪个具体条款。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Why is FTX’s upcoming marketplace avoiding royalties-paying NFTs?

  • As it prepares to launch its Solana-focused NFT marketplace, crypto exchange FTX has stated that it will avoid projects that offer royalties.

    According to a recently published FAQ, “we will reject any NFT from a collection/project that distributes or advertises the distribution of royalties to NFT holders.”

    When it comes to NFTs, royalties are a relatively new concept. With so many projects out there, many are looking to add value to their token holders and experimenting with different ways to do so. One method is to return to token holders a portion of the fees generated when NFTs are bought and sold on marketplaces, which is known as royalties. The idea is that this will encourage buyers to invest for the long term. However, market participants are concerned that this may cause the JPEGs to violate US securities laws.

    FTX. “We will list NFT projects that pay royalties to artists/creators, but we cannot list projects that distribute royalties from collection sales to NFT holders,” said US president Brett Harrison. A token that guarantees you a percentage of the proceeds from the sale of a pool of assets begins to resemble a security.”

    NFT marketplace centered on Ethereum OpenSea has similar reservations. Its terms and conditions list a variety of NFTs that may be unsuitable for its platform, including those redeemable for financial instruments and those that “entitle owners to financial rewards.”

    These concerns prompted OpenSea to halt the buying and selling of the Turtle DAO NFT collection — which awards tokens to NFT holders — last week, though the company did not specify which specific term the project violated.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0