• 棒球传奇人物威利-梅斯在Nifty Gateway上推出了NFT系列。

  • The Costacos Collection今天宣布即将发行一个非易碎代币(NFT)系列,专门用于纪念棒球名人堂成员Willie Mays,正好赶上本月第117届世界大赛。

    该系列由NFT平台Nifty Gateway主办,展示了Say Hey Kid的生活和职业生涯的亮点,从在美国黑人联盟打球到1951年在旧金山巨人队赢得年度最佳新秀。NFT在10月24日的推出也是为了纪念梅斯的90岁生日。

    由体育艺术家John Costacos共同创立的Costacos Collection,与运动员及其基金会合作,创造基于区块链的数字艺术。

    据Costacos收藏品公司称,此次投放的所有收益将用于梅斯的Say Hey基金会,该基金会旨在为阿拉巴马州的贫困青年建立一所棒球学院,并恢复伯明翰历史悠久的Rickwood球场,梅斯曾在那里为伯明翰黑狮队效力。

    “梅斯在一份新闻稿中说:”我永远不会忘记那些帮助我、教导我、帮助我找到方向的人。”我希望每个孩子都有和我一样的机会,这让我有办法在我的家乡开始。”

    其中一个名为 “巨人的诞生 “的NFT将包括体育广播员鲍勃-科斯塔斯讲述梅斯的故事的音频剪辑。收藏品中的其他NFT是为了纪念瑞克伍德球场和梅斯的年度最佳新秀奖。

    另一个致力于保护历史上的黑人艺术家、音乐家和运动员的遗产的系列是梅斯的NFTs系列。拉塞尔-西蒙斯与史努比-道格合作,推出了一个致力于早期嘻哈艺术家的NFT系列,正如解密之前所报道的那样,为后来成为一种全球现象奠定了基础。

    威利-梅斯的NFT系列将于北京时间10月24日下午3:30在Nifty Gateway发售。

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0

• Willie Mays, a baseball legend, has launched the NFT Collection on Nifty Gateway

  • The Costacos Collection announced today the upcoming release of a non-fungible token (NFT) line dedicated to Baseball Hall of Famer Willie Mays, just in time for the 117th World Series this month.

    The collection, which is hosted on the NFT platform Nifty Gateway, features highlights from the Say Hey Kid’s life and career, from playing in the Negro American League to winning Rookie of the Year with the San Francisco Giants in 1951. The NFT’s launch on October 24th also commemorates Mays’ 90th birthday.

    The Costacos Collection, co-founded by sports artist John Costacos, collaborates with athletes and their foundations to create blockchain-based digital art.

    According to the Costacos Collection, all proceeds from the drop will benefit Mays’ Say Hey Foundation, which aims to establish a baseball academy for underprivileged youth in Alabama and restore Birmingham’s historic Rickwood Field, where Mays played for the Birmingham Black Barons.

    “I’ll never forget the people who helped me, who taught me, and who helped me find my way,” Mays said in a press release. “I want every child to have the same opportunities that I did, and this gives me a way to start in my hometown.”

    One of the NFTs, titled “The Making of a Giant,” will include an audio clip of sports broadcaster Bob Costas telling the story of Mays. Other NFTs in the collection commemorate Rickwood Field and Mays’ Rookie of the Year award.

    Another line dedicated to preserving the legacy of historic black artists, musicians, and athletes is the Mays collection of NFTs. Russell Simmons collaborated with Snoop Dogg to launch a line of NFTs dedicated to early hip hop artists, as previously reported by Decrypt, laying the groundwork for what would become a global phenomenon.

    Willie Mays’ NFT collection will be available on Nifty Gateway on October 24 at 3:30 p.m. PST.

    What's your reaction?
    Happy0
    Lol0
    Wow0
    Wtf0
    Sad0
    Angry0
    Rip0